Enfield v Colne
Matthew Brown Lancashire League 1989
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 1st July 1989 (46-over match)
Balls per over6
TossColne won the toss and decided to field
ResultColne won by 6 wickets
PointsEnfield 0; Colne 4
ScorerTR Dickinson (Enfield)

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Stanleyc Fryers b Little43     
GR Larsen (Pro)run out106     
P Allenc Hunt b Rundle21     
N Cunliffec Simmonite b Rundle0     
*Masooq Ahmedb Cullen3     
GKC Barkerb Cullen4     
M Iqbalc Laycock b Cullen2     
K Windlenot out1     
SW Juliffdid not bat      
J Bramwelldid not bat      
+J Cahilldid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 3 w)7
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 41 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-123 (Stanley), 2-172 (Allen), 3-172 (Cunliffe), 4-177 (Masooq Ahmed), 5-182 (Larsen), 6-186 (Barker), 7-187 (Iqbal, 41 ov)
Colne bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kegg7   0250--
Laycock7   2300--
Little10   1481--
Rundle13   1612--
Cullen4   0193--

Colne inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PCP Simmonitec Cahill b Juliff35     
S Ingramc Cunliffe b Stanley56     
DB Rundle (Pro)not out57     
+A Rileyc Iqbal b Larsen10     
T Keggrun out4     
*GB Huntnot out20     
G Fryersdid not bat      
NA Rimmerdid not bat      
P Littledid not bat      
G Laycockdid not bat      
K Cullendid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 2 w)8
Total(4 wickets, 40.4 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-71 (Simmonite), 2-103 (Ingram), 3-143 (Riley), 4-161 (Kegg)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bramwell6   0240--
Iqbal2   070--
Juliff12   1711--
Stanley8   0271--

--> The match was reduced to 41 overs per side
--> GR Larsen passed his previous highest score of 83 in Lancashire League matches
--> GR Larsen made his first century in Lancashire League matches
--> GR Larsen passed 500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 37
--> S Ingram passed his previous highest score of 40 in Lancashire League matches

Delayed start at 1.58pm (5 overs lost).





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive