Enfield v Todmorden
Matthew Brown Lancashire League 1989
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 7th May 1989 (46-over match)
Balls per over6
TossTodmorden won the toss and decided to bat
ResultTodmorden won by 26 runs
PointsEnfield 0; Todmorden 5 (Bowling 1)
ScorerTR Dickinson (Enfield)

Todmorden inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AE Rossc Barker b Iqbal27     
I Smithb Bramwell6     
JR Ratnayeke (Pro)c Allen b Stanley39     
SJ Baileyb Bramwell49     
*+D Whiteheadc McMinn b Iqbal3     
J Brierleylbw b Stanley1     
M Hartleyrun out12     
MA Claytonnot out18     
T Farryb Bramwell1     
A Barkernot out1     
D Waltersdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 4 w)10
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Smith), 2-76 (Ross), 3-76 (Ratnayeke), 4-91 (Whitehead), 5-92 (Brierley), 6-138 (Hartley), 7-158 (Bailey), 8-162 (Farry)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Larsen15   4410--
Bramwell11   1523--
Stanley12   1472--
Iqbal8   1212--

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Allenlbw b Hartley16     
D Stanleyc Whitehead b Smith43     
GR Larsen (Pro)c Ross b Walters28     
GKC Barkerc Whitehead b Smith0     
*Masooq Ahmedb Farry15     
N Cunliffelbw b Smith1     
D Hartleyc Brierley b Smith8     
E Blanchec Whitehead b Farry8     
J Bramwellb Farry1     
M Iqbalnot out0     
+A McMinnrun out2     
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 12 w)19
Total(all out, 43.5 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Allen), 2-89 (Larsen), 3-89 (Barker), 4-120 (Masooq Ahmed), 5-120 (Stanley), 6-121 (Cunliffe), 7-135 (Blanche), 8-139 (Hartley), 9-139 (Bramwell), 10-141 (McMinn, 43.5 ov)
Todmorden bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hartley8   1341--
Walters12   3331--
Smith13   6244--

--> N Cunliffe made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> T Farry reached 50 wickets in Lancashire League matches when he dismissed J Bramwell, his 3rd wicket in the Enfield innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive