East Lancashire v Lowerhouse
Matthew Brown Lancashire League 1988
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 10th September 1988 (46-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLowerhouse won the toss and decided to field
ResultEast Lancashire won by 13 runs
PointsEast Lancashire 4; Lowerhouse 0
ScorerJ Hope

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+DJ Pearsonc Ormerod b Whalley25     
S Clemsonc Williams b Whalley38     
TM Moody (Pro)not out37     
MC Lomasst Higgin b Whalley14     
P Mooneyrun out8     
*ACR Comptondid not bat      
NC Westheaddid not bat      
I Haworthdid not bat      
PN Greenwooddid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 w)3
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 28 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-80, 3-115, 4-125 (28 ov)
Lowerhouse bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Williams14   1600 -
Ormerod5   2160 -
Whalley9   4473 -

Lowerhouse inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SAM Heatonb Moody4     
P Tripathic and b Moody37     
KC Williams (Pro)c Greenwood b Moody2     
CJ Bleazardc Greenwood b Haworth8     
B Holmesc Pearson b Greenwood28     
+BJ Higginc Compton b Haworth13     
D Whalleyc Lomas b Greenwood0     
K Faircloughc Westhead b Moody9     
C Heatonnot out5     
S Higginsc Mooney b Haworth5     
R Ormerodnot out0     
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 28 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-26, 3-39, 4-63, 5-93, 6-93, 7-98, 8-105, 9-112
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Moody14   3524--
Haworth12   0483--
Greenwood2   0112--

--> The match was reduced to 28 overs per side
--> KC Williams made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> KC Williams made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> P Tripathi passed 2000 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 23
--> B Holmes passed 1000 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 13





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive