Enfield v Bacup
Matthew Brown Lancashire League 1988
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 27th August 1988 (46-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBacup won the toss and decided to field
ResultBacup won by 7 wickets
PointsEnfield 0; Bacup 4
ScorerTR Dickinson (Enfield)

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Stanleyc Davies b Wundke10     
P Allenlbw b P Usher5     
*BW Reidy (Pro)c N Cronshaw b M Cronshaw39     
M Fallonst Chapman b D Usher53     
M Iqbalb D Usher26     
J Bramwellrun out2     
K Windlenot out3     
+A McMinnnot out0     
L Shirtcliffedid not bat      
D Hartleydid not bat      
D Smithdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)14
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 27 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Allen), 2-23 (Stanley), 3-65 (Reidy), 4-136 (Iqbal), 5-146 (Fallon), 6-149 (Bramwell)
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wundke14   2491--
P Usher6   0411--
M Cronshaw3   0281--
D Usher4   0272--

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Usherb Reidy0     
D Usherc Shirtcliffe b Stanley29     
P Cookb Reidy23     
SC Wundke (Pro)not out78     
N Cronshawnot out12     
B Daviesdid not bat      
+JA Chapmandid not bat      
M Cronshawdid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 8 w)11
Total(3 wickets, 23.5 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (P Usher), 2-43 (Cook), 3-71 (D Usher)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Reidy12   0522--
Stanley10   0651--

--> The match was reduced to 27 overs per side
--> M Fallon passed his previous highest score of 47 in Lancashire League matches
--> D Usher passed 1500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 26
--> P Cook passed his previous highest score of 22 in Lancashire League matches
--> B Davies made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> D Usher reached 100 wickets in Lancashire League matches when he dismissed M Fallon, his 2nd wicket in the Enfield innings

Delayed start at 3.56pm (19 overs lost).





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive