Enfield v Colne
Matthew Brown Lancashire League 1986
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 16th August 1986 (46-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultColne won by 5 wickets
PointsEnfield 0; Colne 5 (Bowling 1)

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Stanleyc Simmonite b Rizwan-uz-Zaman55     
Masooq Ahmedb Kegg5     
MT Whelanc Leah b Rizwan-uz-Zaman30     
AHL Barkerc T Little b Rizwan-uz-Zaman11     
RJ Ratnayake (Pro)c Hunt b Rizwan-uz-Zaman7     
E Blanchec Woodhead b P Little6     
*KH Barkerc Hipgrave b Rizwan-uz-Zaman4     
G Holtnot out7     
R Whalleyrun out2     
I Whalleyb P Little1     
SW Juliffrun out1     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(all out, 45 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-86, 3-92, 4-110, 5-110, 6-118, 7-123, 8-128, 9-131, 10-132 (45 ov)
Colne bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kegg7   1331--
Lonsdale5   2140--
Rizwan-uz-Zaman17   5365--
Hipgrave11   0350--
P Little5   0122--

Colne inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Littlelbw b KH Barker19     
PCP Simmonitec R Whalley b Juliff5     
Rizwan-uz-Zaman (Pro)c Ratnayake b Stanley34     
AC Leahc R Whalley b KH Barker2     
K Woodheadb KH Barker3     
GB Huntnot out52     
*SW Hipgravenot out11     
P Littledid not bat      
T Keggdid not bat      
G Lonsdaledid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)9
Total(5 wickets, 38.3 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-56, 3-58, 4-68, 5-72
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ratnayake7   0330--
Juliff6   2181--
Stanley12   4231--
I Whalley1   070--
KH Barker10   1353--
AHL Barker1   060--

--> GB Hunt passed his previous highest score of 39 in Lancashire League matches
--> GB Hunt 50 in 51 balls, 58 minutes with 9 fours
--> GB Hunt passed 500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 22
--> KH Barker reached 300 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Colne innings

D Stanley scored 55 in 110 minutes, 7 fours





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive