Haslingden v East Lancashire
Matthew Brown Lancashire League 1986
VenueBentgate, Haslingden on 31st May 1986 (46-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHaslingden won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEast Lancashire won by 6 wickets
PointsHaslingden 0; East Lancashire 4

Haslingden inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*B Knowlesb Haworth9     
JN Entwistlec Wharton b Haworth23     
S Taylorb Jefferies2     
MJ Inghamc Jefferies b Haworth0     
HL Alleyne (Pro)b Greenwood41     
R Collinsnot out28     
M Grindrodc Wharton b Greenwood4     
AL Sidleyb Greenwood4     
+PD Marcroftnot out9     
MD Blomleydid not bat      
AJ Barnesdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 11 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)19
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 43 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-41, 3-41, 4-53, 5-88, 6-94, 7-104
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jefferies21   6401  
Haworth14   3433  
Greenwood8   0433  

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+DJ Pearsonc Marcroft b Barnes8     
CA Smithrun out79     
*EW Cooperb Alleyne0     
JB Whartonlbw b Sidley22     
ST Jefferies (Pro)not out20     
ACR Comptonnot out0     
I Haworthdid not bat      
PN Greenwooddid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 5 nb)13
Total(4 wickets, 37.5 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-31, 3-110, 4-134
Haslingden bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Alleyne15   1511- 
Barnes10   3241- 
Blomley4   1170- 
Sidley6   0251- 
Taylor2   090- 

--> The match was reduced to 43 overs per side
--> MD Blomley made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> HL Alleyne passed 1000 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 34
--> R Collins passed his previous highest score of 23 in Lancashire League matches
--> PD Marcroft passed 500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 2
--> PN Greenwood achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Haslingden innings (previous best was 2-41)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive