Enfield v Church
Matthew Brown Lancashire League 1985
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 15th September 1985 (46-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEnfield won the toss and decided to field
ResultEnfield won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsEnfield 4; Church 0
ScorerTR Dickinson (Enfield)

Church inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JG Metcalfb Page5     
D Gilranec KH Barker b Stanley42     
IK Osbornec Davies b Walsh1     
IW Callen (Pro)c AHL Barker b Stanley24     
*S Metcalfnot out27     
+TG Georgec Wilson b Stanley17     
A Rawcliffenot out4     
[unknown]did not bat      
E Barnesdid not bat      
N Westwelldid not bat      
J Houldsworthdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 2 w)10
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (JG Metcalf), 2-22 (Osborne), 3-59 (Callen), 4-91 (Gilrane), 5-126 (George)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Page14   3391--
Walsh8   1351--
Stanley11   5253--
Holt6   0230--

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AHL Barkerb Callen53     
D Stanleyst George b Houldsworth16     
G Beechc Osborne b Westwell17     
HA Page (Pro)not out23     
*KH Barkernot out10     
Masooq Ahmeddid not bat      
J Darbyshiredid not bat      
N Daviesdid not bat      
P Holtdid not bat      
+M Wilsondid not bat      
A Walshdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 w)4
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 31 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-55 (Stanley), 2-83 (Beech), 3-91 (AHL Barker)
Church bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Callen15   0601--
Houldsworth13   2361--
Westwell2   0111--
Barnes1   0130--

--> Church innings was reduced to 39 overs, Enfield target was 104 runs in 31 overs
--> E Barnes made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> HA Page made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> J Darbyshire made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> N Davies made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> D Gilrane passed his previous highest score of 37 in Lancashire League matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive