Andhra Under-17s v Karnataka Under-17s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 2005/06 (South Zone)
VenueAndhra Cricket Association-Visakhapatnam District Cricket Association Stadium, Visakhapatnam on 9th, 10th, 11th November 2005 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAndhra Under-17s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKarnataka Under-17s won by 7 wickets
PointsAndhra Under-17s 0; Karnataka Under-17s 4
UmpiresF Gomes, MG Mandale
ScorerAL Narasimham
Close of play day 1Karnataka Under-17s (1) 117/3 (Munoth 1*, Raju 0*)
Close of play day 2Andhra Under-17s (2) 147/6 (Praneeth 48*, Murtuza 8*)

Andhra Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Vamsi Manoharc Abhilash b Sagar1027362- 
V Srikrishnac Darshan b Sagar014-- 
D Prabhu Kiranc Abhilash b Sagar1836563- 
D Sivakumarc Raju b Sagar011-- 
M Praneethlbw b Sagar011-- 
G Appannast Bhille b Appanna1854663- 
K Raghunatha Reddyrun out1954711- 
NJ Sai Krishnac Raju b Appanna41474-- 
+PC Murtuzalbw b Raju1851712- 
*GVS Prasadc and b Appanna4270758- 
K Rajeev Krishnanot out21014-- 
Extras(1 b)1
Total(all out, 53.1 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Srikrishna, 0.5 ov), 2-20 (Vamsi Manohar, 8.1 ov), 3-20 (Sivakumar, 8.2 ov), 4-20 (Praneeth, 8.3 ov), 5-29 (Prabhu Kiran, 12.5 ov), 6-57 (Appanna, 25.2 ov), 7-69 (Sai Krishna, 30 ov), 8-71 (Raghunatha Reddy, 32.2 ov), 9-118 (Murtuza, 49 ov), 10-132 (Prasad, 53.1 ov)
Karnataka Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sagar14   3405--
Rajesh Singh9   4200--
Raju8   1191--
Munoth5   2150--

Karnataka Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KR Raoc Prasad b Raghunatha Reddy411201436- 
KV Darshanc Raghunatha Reddy b Rajeev Krishna1739582- 
MK Pandeyc Murtuza b Sivakumar41707551 
HH Munothb Prasad32432-- 
*SN Rajuc Murtuza b Prasad24525631 
MM Abhilashc Sai Krishna b Prasad067-- 
AA Kazirun out31881064- 
+NS Bhillec Srikrishna b Raghunatha Reddy32129-- 
AB Sagarc Raghunatha Reddy b Prasad2261625- 
KP Appannalbw b Sivakumar011-- 
Rajesh Singhnot out037-- 
Extras(8 b, 12 nb, 1 w)21
Total(all out, 79 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Darshan, 13.3 ov), 2-116 (Pandey, 35.4 ov), 3-117 (Rao, 38 ov), 4-131 (Munoth, 44.2 ov), 5-131 (Abhilash, 46.2 ov), 6-148 (Raju, 53 ov), 7-165 (Bhille, 61.3 ov), 8-193 (Kazi, 77.3 ov), 9-193 (Appanna, 77.4 ov), 10-203 (Sagar, 79 ov)
Andhra Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sivakumar14   3362-7
Prabhu Kiran6   350--
Rajeev Krishna12   14111-
Prasad28   11784-5
Raghunatha Reddy19   9352--

Andhra Under-17s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
V Srikrishnab Sagar023-- 
G Vamsi Manoharb Raju2763903- 
D Prabhu Kiranc Bhille b Sagar043-- 
K Raghunatha Reddyc Kazi b Raju2743594- 
D Sivakumarb Raju1217133- 
M Praneethc Sagar b Raju671152098- 
G Appannac Bhille b Kazi1368592- 
+PC Murtuzarun out848661- 
NJ Sai Krishnac Darshan b Raju1962623- 
*GVS Prasadc Rajesh Singh b Raju011-- 
K Rajeev Krishnanot out1513-- 
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 2 nb)12
Total(all out, 77 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Srikrishna, 0.2 ov), 2-0 (Prabhu Kiran, 1 ov), 3-45 (Raghunatha Reddy, 16.2 ov), 4-61 (Vamsi Manohar, 20.5 ov), 5-66 (Sivakumar, 22.2 ov), 6-110 (Appanna, 40 ov), 7-147 (Murtuza, 56.1 ov), 8-185 (Sai Krishna, 74.1 ov), 9-185 (Prasad, 74.2 ov), 10-186 (Praneeth, 77 ov)
Karnataka Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sagar13   4402--
Rajesh Singh2   070--
Appanna18   8360-1
Raju26   7556--
Kazi9   1201-1
Munoth9   2180--

Karnataka Under-17s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KV Darshannot out581621759- 
KR Raoc and b Raghunatha Reddy1841502- 
MK Pandeyc Raghunatha Reddy b Prasad21616-- 
*SN Rajub Rajeev Krishna2881874- 
AA Kazinot out814201- 
HH Munothdid not bat      
MM Abhilashdid not bat      
+NS Bhilledid not bat      
AB Sagardid not bat      
KP Appannadid not bat      
Rajesh Singhdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb)4
Total(3 wickets, 52.2 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Rao, 13 ov), 2-36 (Pandey, 17.5 ov), 3-105 (Raju, 47 ov)
Andhra Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sivakumar8   3110--
Prabhu Kiran2   070--
Rajeev Krishna14.29281--
Raghunatha Reddy16   7311--
Prasad12   2371--

--> AB Sagar completed a hat-trick in the Andhra Under-17s first innings (Manohar, Shiva Kumar, Praneeth)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive