Rajasthan Under-17s v Uttar Pradesh Under-17s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 2005/06 (Central Zone)
VenueKL Saini Ground, Jaipur on 7th, 8th, 9th November 2005 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRajasthan Under-17s won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsRajasthan Under-17s 0; Uttar Pradesh Under-17s 2
UmpiresNR Pai, NRS Prabhu
ScorersT Kaushik, OP Sharma
Close of play day 1Rajasthan Under-17s (1) 37/2 (Bist 3*, Goswami 0*)
Close of play day 2Uttar Pradesh Under-17s (2) 95/3 (Zahid Ali 10*, Sharma 4*)

Uttar Pradesh Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Palb Azharuddin Khan21113-- 
Ashish Singhc Laxman Singh b Azharuddin Khan1028542- 
*PB Awasthib Azharuddin Khan223-- 
+Zahid Alic Naved Ahmed b Suwalka1021212- 
UA Sharmac Khatri b Jagsimran Singh1140651- 
S Palc Bist b Goswami852132558- 
AM Dixitlbw b Jagsimran Singh011-- 
Mohammad Ahrazc Sharma b Azharuddin Khan1541521- 
AV Tiwarirun out475-- 
Rizwan Ahmedlbw b Goswami30931182- 
S Kashyapnot out31514-- 
Extras(9 b, 7 lb, 15 nb, 16 w)47
Total(all out, 76.2 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (A Pal, 2.4 ov), 2-7 (Awasthi, 2.5 ov), 3-30 (Zahid Ali, 9.4 ov), 4-31 (Ashish Singh, 10.1 ov), 5-75 (Sharma, 21.5 ov), 6-75 (Dixit, 22 ov), 7-104 (Mohammad Ahraz, 37 ov), 8-109 (Tiwari, 38.2 ov), 9-208 (Rizwan Ahmed, 72.1 ov), 10-219 (S Pal, 76.2 ov)
Rajasthan Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Azharuddin Khan20   1834910
Jagsimran Singh13   33025-
Suwalka4   018125
Gajendra Singh16   2450--
Khatri3   150--
Naved Ahmed1   100--

Rajasthan Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Laxman Singhb Kashyap1727282- 
Naved Ahmedc and b Tiwari1629382- 
+CD Bistc Ashish Singh b Tiwari631631799- 
SK Goswamic Ashish Singh b Kashyap1740603- 
ST Khatrist Zahid Ali b Kashyap22630-- 
I Suwalkac Zahid Ali b Tiwari95149-- 
SS Sharmab Tiwari85553-- 
N Nathanielc Sharma b Tiwari43938-- 
Azharuddin Khanc Awasthi b Kashyap617241- 
*Gajendra Singhc Sharma b Tiwari055-- 
Jagsimran Singhnot out016-- 
Extras(4 lb, 1 w)5
Total(all out, 76.1 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Laxman Singh, 7 ov), 2-35 (Naved Ahmed, 9.5 ov), 3-87 (Goswami, 25.4 ov), 4-94 (Khatri, 34.4 ov), 5-128 (Suwalka, 51.3 ov), 6-136 (Bist, 60.4 ov), 7-140 (Sharma, 69.5 ov), 8-147 (Nathaniel, 73.2 ov), 9-147 (Gajendra Singh, 75.1 ov), 10-147 (Azharuddin Khan, 76.1 ov)
Uttar Pradesh Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Ahraz8   1250--
Tiwari28   13516--
S Pal4   1100--
[unknown]6   0300--

Uttar Pradesh Under-17s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Palc Nathaniel b Gajendra Singh2350711- 
Ashish Singhc Naved Ahmed b Jagsimran Singh22231-- 
*PB Awasthic Gajendra Singh b Azharuddin Khan4080935- 
+Zahid Alic Bist b Gajendra Singh491911384- 
UA Sharmast Bist b Goswami1760691- 
S Pallbw b Gajendra Singh417201- 
Mohammad Ahrazst Bist b Gajendra Singh2174772- 
AV Tiwarinot out4183-- 
AM Dixitdid not bat      
Rizwan Ahmeddid not bat      
S Kashyapdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 10 lb, 7 nb, 7 w)28
Total(7 wickets, declared, 84.1 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Ashish Singh, 6.3 ov), 2-57 (A Pal, 18 ov), 3-89 (Awasthi, 33.3 ov), 4-129 (Sharma, 54.2 ov), 5-134 (S Pal, 59.3 ov), 6-165 (Zahid Ali, 76.4 ov), 7-188 (Mohammad Ahraz, 84.1 ov)
Rajasthan Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Azharuddin Khan12   333177
Jagsimran Singh6   0151--
Suwalka2   170--
Gajendra Singh26.113344--
Goswami15   6381--
Khatri20   7380--
Naved Ahmed3   190--

Rajasthan Under-17s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Laxman Singhrun out31921-- 
Naved Ahmedc Sharma b S Pal421001168- 
+CD Bistrun out1712-- 
ST Khatric Ashish Singh b Tiwari461061023- 
SS Sharmanot out114959-- 
N Nathanielnot out1832233- 
SK Goswamidid not bat      
I Suwalkadid not bat      
Azharuddin Khandid not bat      
*Gajendra Singhdid not bat      
Jagsimran Singhdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)11
Total(4 wickets, 52 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Laxman Singh, 5.3 ov), 2-23 (Bist, 8.2 ov), 3-80 (Naved Ahmed, 33.2 ov), 4-107 (Khatri, 43.4 ov)
Uttar Pradesh Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Ahraz4   260--
Kashyap19   5340--
Tiwari14   4341--
S Pal9   0341-1
Awasthi2   120--
[unknown]4   0130--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive