Punjab Under-22s v Haryana Under-22s
CK Nayudu Trophy 2005/06 (North Zone)
VenueDhruve Pandove Stadium, Patiala on 22nd, 23rd, 24th October 2005 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPunjab Under-22s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPunjab Under-22s won by an innings and 196 runs
PointsPunjab Under-22s 5 (Batting 1); Haryana Under-22s 0
UmpiresBP Ajith Kumar, UL Dubey
ScorerV Joshi
Close of play day 1Punjab Under-22s (1) 344/3 (Gupta 90*, Kaul 43*)
Close of play day 2Haryana Under-22s (1) 148 all out

Punjab Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Sohalc Ratta b Mandeep Singh3137656-  
AB Sonkarb Bamel122148225201  
S Sharmarun out5710113471  
*G Guptab Mandeep Singh127175239141  
U Kaulc Baniwal b Kharb10016418411-  
I Malhotrac Sahni b Kharb121532-1  
+Sarabjit Singhnot out1211121-  
B Sharmadid not bat      
Karanveer Singhdid not bat      
R Sharmadid not bat      
M Bharadwajdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)15
Total(6 wickets, declared, 108.1 overs)476
Fall of wickets:
1-56 (Sohal, 12 ov), 2-204 (S Sharma, 44 ov), 3-234 (Sonkar, 50 ov), 4-422 (Kaul, 103 ov), 5-458 (Gupta, 106 ov), 6-476 (Malhotra, 108.1 ov)
Haryana Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Virmani20   188012
Bali9   1530--
Mandeep Singh17   3672--
Baniwal4   0240--
Sharma15   2620--
Ratta2   0150--
Bamel21   1761--

Haryana Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
V Sahnib R Sharma1438702-  
S Kharbc Sohal b Bharadwaj2312--  
P Rattac Sonkar b R Sharma2328344-  
Aniruddha Kumarb R Sharma012--  
Mandeep Singhrun out1827363-  
S Bamelc B Sharma b Malhotra25748621  
+Sandeep Singhb R Sharma1080941-  
K Baniwallbw b Malhotra012--  
B Sharmanot out1265781-  
S Balic Sonkar b B Sharma19203421  
*S Virmanic Sarabjit Singh b Karanveer Singh32021--  
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 11 nb, 1 w)22
Total(all out, 58.2 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Kharb, 1 ov), 2-39 (Ratta, 10 ov), 3-39 (Aniruddha Kumar, 10.1 ov), 4-50 (Sahni, 13 ov), 5-75 (Mandeep Singh, 18 ov), 6-97 (Bamel, 37 ov), 7-97 (Baniwal, 38 ov), 8-109 (Sandeep Singh, 44 ov), 9-134 (Bali, 53 ov), 10-148 (Virmani, 58.2 ov)
Punjab Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malhotra16   338217
Bharadwaj3   0201--
R Sharma22   4594--
B Sharma13   7161--
Karanveer Singh4.2151--

Haryana Under-22s second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
V Sahnic S Sharma b Malhotra012--  
S Kharbc Sarabjit Singh b Karanveer Singh41528--  
P Rattac B Sharma b R Sharma698713872  
Aniruddha Kumarc Sohal b R Sharma279--  
Mandeep Singhb R Sharma2914--  
S Bamelc Kaul b Karanveer Singh33223451  
+Sandeep Singhc Malhotra b R Sharma411141-  
K Baniwalnot out1120251-  
B Sharmalbw b R Sharma049--  
S Balic Sohal b R Sharma32332--  
*S Virmanilbw b R Sharma0410--  
Extras(4 b)4
Total(all out, 35.3 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Sahni, 1 ov), 2-20 (Kharb, 6 ov), 3-37 (Aniruddha Kumar, 13 ov), 4-39 (Mandeep Singh, 16 ov), 5-43 (Bamel, 18 ov), 6-98 (Sandeep Singh, 24 ov), 7-113 (Ratta, 28 ov), 8-122 (Sharma, 30 ov), 9-128 (Bali, 31 ov), 10-132 (Virmani, 35.3 ov)
Punjab Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malhotra7   0371--
Bharadwaj5   270--
R Sharma15.34497--
Karanveer Singh8   2352--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive