Uttar Pradesh Under-17s v Rajasthan Under-17s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 2004/05 (Central Zone)
VenueKamla Club Sports Ground, Kanpur on 8th, 9th, 10th December 2004 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossUttar Pradesh Under-17s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsUttar Pradesh Under-17s 0; Rajasthan Under-17s 2
UmpiresS Dua, AS Pathania
ScorersPK Chaturvedi, SK Chaturvedi
Close of play day 1Uttar Pradesh Under-17s (1) 215/9 (Aditya Singh 9*)
Close of play day 2Rajasthan Under-17s (1) 248/7 (Devendra 35*, Mohammad Ahmed 2*)

Uttar Pradesh Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Prabhatc Prasad b Mohammad Ahmed1066981- 
AR Pathaklbw b Nishan Singh1646623- 
*A Tiwarilbw b Gajendra Singh3268864- 
A Raghavlbw b Mohammad Ahmed6619521611- 
Majid Hasanc Kishore b Mohammad Ahmed1949483- 
Azhar Azizc Devendra b Mohammad Ahmed1433352- 
+Bijendra Singhc Kishore b Mohammad Ahmed520211- 
S Tripathib Mohammad Ahmed1754811- 
Aditya Singhrun out104147-- 
AV Tiwarilbw b Gajendra Singh31717-- 
S Kashyapnot out235-- 
Extras(6 b, 9 lb, 6 nb, 7 w)28
Total(all out, 97.4 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Pathak, 15 ov), 2-40 (Prabhat, 22.1 ov), 3-90 (A Tiwari, 37.4 ov), 4-123 (Majid Hasan, 53 ov), 5-150 (Azhar Aziz, 63.2 ov), 6-158 (Bijendra Singh, 69.3 ov), 7-200 (Raghav, 84.5 ov), 8-205 (Tripathi, 90.2 ov), 9-215 (AV Tiwari, 95.5 ov), 10-222 (Aditya Singh, 97.4 ov)
Rajasthan Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nishan Singh16   444156
Devendra18   112601-
Mohammad Ahmed37   9896--
Gajendra Singh20.443621-
Parminder Singh6   2120--

Rajasthan Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MD Sharmalbw b Aditya Singh1010132- 
*PI Sharmac Kashyap b AV Tiwari6010413311- 
B Prasadb AV Tiwari261121452- 
Dhirendra Singhc Aditya Singh b AV Tiwari3274966- 
AR Kishorec Prabhat b AV Tiwari01513-- 
S Palc Tripathi b AV Tiwari3587916- 
A Devendrast Bijendra Singh b Kashyap7119124272 
Parminder Singhb Tripathi2361702- 
Mohammad Ahmedc Azhar Aziz b A Tiwari619011010- 
Gajendra Singhc Bijendra Singh b A Tiwari715151- 
Nishan Singhnot out022-- 
Extras(7 b, 4 lb, 10 nb, 3 w, 5 pen)29
Total(all out, 125.1 overs)354
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (MD Sharma, 2.2 ov), 2-97 (PI Sharma, 32.4 ov), 3-109 (Prasad, 40.2 ov), 4-116 (Kishore, 44.5 ov), 5-161 (Dhirendra Singh, 59 ov), 6-189 (Pal, 69.2 ov), 7-246 (Parminder Singh, 87.5 ov), 8-343 (Mohammad Ahmed, 120.2 ov), 9-354 (Gajendra Singh, 124.4 ov), 10-354 (Devendra, 125.1 ov)
Uttar Pradesh Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aditya Singh16   182114
Raghav1   090--
Tripathi31   5861--
AV Tiwari39   985522
Majid Hasan16   4200--
Azhar Aziz2   0140--
A Tiwari4   192--

Uttar Pradesh Under-17s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Prabhatlbw b Mohammad Ahmed5612915561 
AR Pathakb Pal88122- 
*A Tiwarilbw b Nishan Singh11725-- 
A Raghavc MD Sharma b Parminder Singh2165763- 
Majid Hasanlbw b Mohammad Ahmed066-- 
Azhar Azizc Devendra b Mohammad Ahmed2288922- 
+Bijendra Singhc MD Sharma b Mohammad Ahmed49101- 
S Tripathinot out950501- 
Aditya Singhnot out032-- 
AV Tiwaridid not bat      
S Kashyapdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)11
Total(7 wickets, 62 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Prabhat, 2.2 ov), 2-19 (A Tiwari, 8.1 ov), 3-79 (Raghav, 29 ov), 4-80 (Majid Hasan, 31.3 ov), 5-97 (Pathak, 43.2 ov), 6-104 (Bijendra Singh, 45.3 ov), 7-132 (Azhar Aziz, 61.3 ov)
Rajasthan Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nishan Singh9   323222
Devendra4   2601-
Mohammad Ahmed25   65442-
Gajendra Singh10   3210-1
Parminder Singh12   4251--
Dhirendra Singh2   200--

--> Wickets given to bowlers do not agree with batting scorecard for the Uttar Pradesh Under-17s second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive