Andhra Under-16s v Karnataka Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1997/98 (South Zone)
VenueIndira Gandhi Municipal Corporation Stadium, Vijayawada on 16th, 17th, 18th December 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAndhra Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsAndhra Under-16s 5; Karnataka Under-16s 3
UmpiresR Radhakrishnan, KR Shankar
ScorersS Arvind Babu, T Mohan Sundar
Close of play day 1Andhra Under-16s (1) 272/5 (Taher Hussain 79*, Venugopal Rao 54*)
Close of play day 2Karnataka Under-16s (1) 34/2 (Dutt 10*, Raghu 7*)

Andhra Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+M Taher Hussainc Malhotra b Beerala23     
D Vinod Kumarb Raghu12     
TK Ayappa Swamyc Shilanka b Hajeri50     
Y Gnaneswara Raob Hajeri32     
Shaik Hussainc Hajeri b Raghu181     
K Mahesh Singhc Chougule b Raghu7     
*Y Venugopal Raoc Shilanka b Mohammad Aleem59     
VVV Appa Raoc Malhotra b Hajeri16     
Mohammad Faiqc and b Mohammad Aleem20     
M Venkatramanac Sudhir Rao b Mohammad Aleem0     
S Srirama Kishorenot out0     
Extras(10 b, 2 lb, 3 nb)15
Total(all out, 158.1 overs)421
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-68, 3-116, 4-133, 5-145, 6-278, 7-304, 8-326, 9-419, 10-421 (158.1 ov)
Karnataka Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sharath3   0210--
Beerala4   0161--
Mohammad Aleem43   9963--
Hajeri46   31433--
Malhotra18   4380--

Karnataka Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HT Sudhir Raob Srirama Kishore0     
A Duttc Taher Hussain b Mahesh Singh60     
DA Chougulec and b Taher Hussain8     
C Raghuc and b Gnaneswara Rao39     
*M Malhotrac Ayappa Swamy b Mohammad Faiq52     
AR Beeralac Taher Hussain b Mahesh Singh23     
S Chavanc and b Mohammad Faiq43     
PS Hajeric Mahesh Singh b Appa Rao30     
+H Shilankalbw b Mohammad Faiq11     
S Sharathnot out0     
Mohammad Aleemb Taher Hussain0     
Extras(10 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 111.1 overs)280
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-14, 3-96, 4-125, 5-153, 6-219, 7-266, 8-280, 9-280, 10-280 (111.1 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Srirama Kishore13   4241--
Taher Hussain3.1152--
Ayappa Swamy7   2260--
Mohammad Faiq33   10773--
Appa Rao19   7401--
Venkatramana2   0150--
Gnaneswara Rao16   4331--
Mahesh Singh18   3482--

--> Andhra Under-16s first innings batting adds 6 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive