Andhra Under-16s v Goa Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1997/98 (South Zone)
VenueIndira Gandhi Municipal Corporation Stadium, Vijayawada on 8th, 9th, 10th December 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGoa Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsAndhra Under-16s 5; Goa Under-16s 3
UmpiresKG Lakshminarayan, S Ravindhron
ScorersT Mohan Sundar, M Narasimha Rao
Close of play day 1Andhra Under-16s (1) 65/1 (Vinod Kumar 38*, Ayappa Swamy 17*)
Close of play day 2Andhra Under-16s (1) 166/7 (Gnaneswara Rao 11*, Venkatramana 1*)

Goa Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+DV Redkarlbw b Reddy5     
SS Kamatrun out44     
N Shettyc Shaik Hussain b Venugopal Rao47     
S Jamadarlbw b Venkatramana10     
PR Gadc Reddy b Venkatramana10     
V Shettyc Appa Rao b Venugopal Rao16     
A Agshikarst +Shaik Hussain b Venkatramana1     
R Chaudharylbw b Venkatramana2     
*H Razac Appa Rao b Venugopal Rao8     
VR Korgaonkarnot out6     
G Borkarrun out3     
Extras(4 b, 4 lb)8
Total(all out, 74.5 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-97, 3-110, 4-114, 5-128, 6-137, 7-139, 8-151, 9-151, 10-160 (74.5 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Srirama Kishore6   270--
Reddy11   1241--
Shaik Hussain4   1130--
Mohammad Faiq12   5170--
Appa Rao3   080--
Gnaneswara Rao4   1130--
Venugopal Rao17   9233--

Andhra Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+M Taher Hussainc Redkar b Korgaonkar9     
D Vinod Kumarrun out39     
TK Ayappa Swamyb Chaudhary45     
Shaik Hussainrun out3     
*Y Venugopal Raob Raza36     
Mohammad Faiqrun out1     
VVV Appa Raoc and b Chaudhary13     
Y Gnaneswara Raost Redkar b Agshikar41     
M Venkatramanac Kamat b Gad3     
S Srirama Kishorec Redkar b Gad1     
S Reddynot out0     
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 2 w)8
Total(all out, 72.1 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-69, 3-84, 4-104, 5-108, 6-137, 7-157, 8-175, 9-197, 10-199 (72.1 ov)
Goa Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Raza15   1281--
Korgaonkar5   0111--
Gad28   3752--
Chaudhary15   2582--
Borkar5   0120--
V Shetty1   020--

Goa Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+DV Redkarb Srirama Kishore0     
SS Kamatrun out4     
N Shettyc and b Venugopal Rao5     
PR Gadnot out28     
V Shettylbw b Venugopal Rao55     
S Jamadarnot out4     
A Agshikardid not bat      
R Chaudharydid not bat      
*H Razadid not bat      
VR Korgaonkardid not bat      
G Borkardid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 4 w)7
Total(4 wickets, 73 overs)103
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-8, 3-13, 4-99
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Srirama Kishore11   3181--
Reddy8   470--
Shaik Hussain1   040--
Mohammad Faiq6   560--
Venkatramana19   11220--
Appa Rao6   370--
Gnaneswara Rao7   480--
Venugopal Rao9   6142--
Ayappa Swamy5   290--
Vinod Kumar1   060--

--> Bowling in the Andhra Under-16s first innings adds 2 runs under
--> Bowling in the Goa Under-16s second innings adds 1 run over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive