Andhra Under-16s v Tamil Nadu Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1997/98 (South Zone)
VenueIndira Gandhi Municipal Corporation Stadium, Vijayawada on 3rd, 4th, 5th December 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAndhra Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsAndhra Under-16s 5; Tamil Nadu Under-16s 3
UmpiresBK Sadashiva, SK Tarapore
ScorersT Mohan Sundar, M Sadiq
Close of play day 1Andhra Under-16s (1) 295/6 (Venugopal Rao 171*, Appa Rao 55*)
Close of play day 2Tamil Nadu Under-16s (1) 140/1 (Srinivas 60*, Prasanna 37*)

Andhra Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+M Taher Hussainst Vikram Kumar b Suri15     
D Vinod Kumarb Mallick37     
I Paulb Suri0     
Shaik Hussainc Sridhar b Suri4     
*Y Venugopal Raolbw b Mallick179     
TK Ayappa Swamyc Vikram Kumar b Mallick1     
Y Gnaneswara Raoc Saravanan b Rajesh5     
VVV Appa Raoc Saravanan b Mallick79     
Mohammad Faiqnot out34     
M Venkatramanac Vikram Kumar b Rajesh4     
S Srirama Kishorec Vikram Kumar b Rajesh3     
Extras(3 b, 2 lb)5
Total(all out, 144.4 overs)366
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-31, 3-37, 4-126, 5-134, 6-175, 7-318, 8-327, 9-356, 10-366 (144.4 ov)
Tamil Nadu Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dushyanth5   2110--
Mallick49   91154--
Suri32   9773--
Rajesh44   11903--
Sridhar3   0220--
Gangatharan1   040--
Srinivas1   010--

Tamil Nadu Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Srinivaslbw b Mohammad Faiq65     
*+Vikram Kumarb Venkatramana38     
R Prasannac Gnaneswara Rao b Mohammad Faiq51     
N Sridharc Vinod Kumar b Mohammad Faiq0     
R Gangatharanst Taher Hussain b Mohammad Faiq12     
VS Surib Appa Rao16     
V Narayanrun out60     
S Saravananrun out2     
A Mallicklbw b Appa Rao0     
T Dushyanthnot out19     
R Rajeshrun out3     
Extras(3 b, 7 lb)10
Total(all out, 130.5 overs)276
Fall of wickets:
1-74, 2-150, 3-150, 4-173, 5-174, 6-217, 7-225, 8-227, 9-267, 10-276 (130.5 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Srirama Kishore19   6380--
Ayappa Swamy6   2250--
Shaik Hussain9   3220--
Gnaneswara Rao3.50150--
Paul1   030--
Venkatramana31   13581--
Appa Rao16   3352--
Mohammad Faiq45   14704--

Andhra Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+M Taher Hussainnot out40     
D Vinod Kumarb Dushyanth2     
TK Ayappa Swamyrun out17     
Shaik Hussainnot out12     
I Pauldid not bat      
*Y Venugopal Raodid not bat      
Y Gnaneswara Raodid not bat      
VVV Appa Raodid not bat      
Mohammad Faiqdid not bat      
M Venkatramanadid not bat      
S Srirama Kishoredid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(2 wickets, 22 overs)72
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-53
Tamil Nadu Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dushyanth6   1181--
Saravanan4   0150--
Mallick5   0210--
Rajesh6   0130--
Narayan1   040--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive