Kerala Under-16s v Andhra Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1997/98 (South Zone)
VenueCochin Refineries Limited Ground, Kochi on 25th, 26th, 27th November 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKerala Under-16s won the toss and decided to field
ResultAndhra Under-16s won by an innings and 102 runs
PointsKerala Under-16s 0; Andhra Under-16s 8
UmpiresTR Kashyappan, CR Vijayaraghavan
ScorerT Ajith Menon
Close of play day 1Andhra Under-16s (1) 234/7 (Taher Hussain 40*, Mohammad Faiq 10*)
Close of play day 2Kerala Under-16s (1) 55/3 (Rakendu Kumar 8*, Antony 6*)

Andhra Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+M Taher Hussainb Rakendu Kumar13     
D Vinod Kumarb Rakendu Kumar8     
I Paulc Rejas b Antony2     
*Y Venugopal Raoc Vipin Lal b Abraham64     
TK Ayappa Swamyc Sreejit b Krishnan37     
Y Gnaneswara Raolbw b Rejas42     
Shaik Hussainc Nighil b Abraham55     
Mohammad Faiqnot out38     
VVV Appa Raob Rejas21     
S Srirama Kishoredid not bat      
M Venkatramanadid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 7 nb, 6 w)23
Total(8 wickets, declared, 103 overs)303
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-24, 3-35, 4-132, 5-144, 6-219, 7-273, 8-303 (103 ov)
Kerala Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Antony17   4431--
Ragesh Babu10   2220--
Rakendu Kumar9   1352--
Abraham27   2932--
Krishnan26   6531--
Sreejit2   0120--
Rejas7   1212--
Davis5   1140--

Kerala Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+JM Kottaramlbw b Venkatramana12     
V Sreejitb Ayappa Swamy0     
PR Nighillbw b Ayappa Swamy0     
*M Vipin Lalb Ayappa Swamy0     
A Davisc Shaik Hussain b Srirama Kishore16     
U Rakendu Kumarnot out19     
K Rejasc and b Venkatramana2     
AC Antonyrun out2     
M Krishnanc Gnaneswara Rao b Appa Rao2     
Ragesh Babub Srirama Kishore0     
AK Abrahamst +Shaik Hussain b Appa Rao2     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 7 nb, 2 w)15
Total(all out, 45.4 overs)70
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-1, 3-1, 4-21, 5-31, 6-35, 7-39, 8-45, 9-62, 10-70 (45.4 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Srirama Kishore17   9192--
Ayappa Swamy6   1133--
Mohammad Faiq3   190--
Appa Rao6.4482--
Venkatramana13   5152--

Kerala Under-16s second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
+JM Kottaramlbw b Srirama Kishore0     
V Sreejitc Ayappa Swamy b Appa Rao19     
PR Nighilc and b Shaik Hussain8     
U Rakendu Kumarlbw b Shaik Hussain11     
AC Antonyc Vinod Kumar b Appa Rao24     
*M Vipin Lallbw b Venkatramana0     
A Davisst +Shaik Hussain b Appa Rao18     
K Rejaslbw b Venkatramana0     
M Krishnannot out18     
Ragesh Babulbw b Appa Rao3     
AK Abrahamc Srirama Kishore b Appa Rao4     
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 12 nb, 3 w)26
Total(all out, 77.1 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-25, 3-41, 4-63, 5-79, 6-80, 7-80, 8-107, 9-115, 10-131 (77.1 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Srirama Kishore13   7111--
Ayappa Swamy5   2100--
Mohammad Faiq1   100--
Appa Rao22.19335--
Venkatramana13   3272--
Shaik Hussain18   3342--
Venugopal Rao5   2500--

--> Bowling in the Kerala Under-16s second innings adds 45 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive