Andhra Under-16s v Hyderabad Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1996/97 (South Zone)
VenueIndira Gandhi Municipal Corporation Stadium, Vijayawada on 22nd, 23rd, 24th December 1996 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHyderabad Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsAndhra Under-16s 3; Hyderabad Under-16s 5
UmpiresR Nagarajan, P Venkatesan
ScorersUS Gautam, R Surapaneni
Close of play day 1Hyderabad Under-16s (1) 287/7 (Chatterjee 22*, Raghunath 8*)
Close of play day 2Andhra Under-16s (1) 126/3 (Ayappa Swamy 34*, Venkatramana 0*)

Hyderabad Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BA Paic Taher Hussain b Ayappa Swamy5     
K Samnanic Taher Hussain b Ayappa Swamy25     
J Raghuramc Venugopal Rao b Venkatramana80     
*+JAS Laxmanc sub (R Rao) b Venugopal Rao126     
K Chandrac Mohammad Faiq b Venugopal Rao4     
I Chatterjeenot out59     
PIS Reddyc Rama Sharma b [unknown]9     
Mahamood Alic Mohammad Faiq b Rama Sharma0     
Raghunathst Taher Hussain b Venkatramana45     
RK Sabharwalc Taher Hussain b Venugopal Rao0     
SA Quadric Ayappa Swamy b Venkatramana7     
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)12
Total(all out, 143.2 overs)372
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-39, 3-239, 4-247, 5-253, 6-269, 7-269, 8-345, 9-348, 10-372 (143.2 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dhanunjaya9   1400--
Ayappa Swamy13   4202--
Mohammad Faiq6   0370--
Rama Sharma38   13662--
Venugopal Rao31   5793--
Rajkiran3   060--

Andhra Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+M Taher Hussainc Samnani b Raghunath65     
G Ashok Valilbw b Raghunath6     
K Zakir Baigc Raghuram b Mahamood Ali14     
TK Ayappa Swamyc Mahamood Ali b Chatterjee44     
M Venkatramanac Quadri b Raghunath5     
Y Venugopal Raolbw b Sabharwal57     
*A Rajeshc sub (Mohammad Imtiaz) b Quadri54     
S Rajkiranrun out (Chatterjee)25     
Mohammad Faiqc Laxman b Raghunath6     
D Rama Sharmac Samnani b Reddy21     
P Dhanunjayanot out9     
Extras(6 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)19
Total(all out, 137.3 overs)325
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-59, 3-120, 4-142, 5-142, 6-244, 7-289, 8-293, 9-294, 10-325 (137.3 ov)
Hyderabad Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Raghunath37   13884--
Chatterjee25   9441--
Pai3   140--
Quadri20   2791--
Mahamood Ali20   5391--
Sabharwal19   9331--

Hyderabad Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Samnanic Mohammad Faiq b Dhanunjaya0     
Mahamood Alinot out6     
J Raghuramnot out5     
BA Paidid not bat      
*+JAS Laxmandid not bat      
K Chandradid not bat      
I Chatterjeedid not bat      
PIS Reddydid not bat      
Raghunathdid not bat      
RK Sabharwaldid not bat      
SA Quadridid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 w)5
Total(1 wicket, 2 overs)16
Fall of wickets:
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dhanunjaya1   051--
Ayappa Swamy1   070--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive