Goa Under-16s v Andhra Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1996/97 (South Zone)
VenueBhausaheb Bandodkar Ground, Panaji on 8th, 9th, 10th December 1996 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGoa Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGoa Under-16s 5; Andhra Under-16s 3
UmpiresS Dendapani, SM Yusuf
Close of play day 1Goa Under-16s (1) 232/5 (Jakati 73*, Kolambkar 0*)
Close of play day 2Andhra Under-16s (1) 170/7 (Shaik Hussain 0*, Mohammad Faiq ?*)

Goa Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Phadtec Shaik Hussain b Venugopal Rao42     
S Jamadarb Venugopal Rao21     
+AD Patnekarc and b Venkatramana36     
V Paulc Mohammad Faiq b Rama Sharma11     
*SB Jakatic Babu b Rama Sharma150     
V Kolambkarrun out (Mohammad Faiq)31     
K Timblorun out (Taher Hussain)11     
D Nadkarnic Paul b Venugopal Rao1     
R Chaudharylbw b Venkatramana6     
GN Narvekarnot out16     
G Yadavlbw b Rama Sharma0     
Total(all out, 130 overs)352
Fall of wickets:
1-58, 2-89, 3-118, 4-118, 5-232, 6-275, 7-288, 8-306, 9-342, 10-352 (130 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shaik Hussain15   1480--
Dhanunjaya12   1350--
Mohammad Faiq24   7510--
Rama Sharma19   4473--
Venkatramana35   8662--
Venugopal Rao23   4863--
Rajkiran2   150--

Andhra Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+M Taher Hussainc Kolambkar b Timblo20     
*A Rajeshb Jakati18     
S Babub Jakati2     
S Rajkiranlbw b Jakati7     
Y Venugopal Raost Patnekar b Jakati86     
D Rama Sharmac and b Jakati26     
I Paulc Timblo b Narvekar9     
Shaik Hussainc Phadte b Chaudhary2     
Mohammad Faiqnot out5     
M Venkatramanac and b Chaudhary4     
P Dhanunjayac Jakati b Chaudhary6     
Extras(2 nb)2
Total(all out, 69.5 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-39, 3-41, 4-68, 5-154, 6-165, 7-170, 8-173, 9-179, 10-187 (69.5 ov)
Goa Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nadkarni10   3280--
Yadav2   0110--
Jakati28   7675--
Timblo9   4181--
Narvekar11   2431--
Paul1   010--

Andhra Under-16s second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
+M Taher Hussainc and b Nadkarni6     
*A Rajeshb Timblo7     
I Paulc Paul b Narvekar54     
S Rajkiranc and b Chaudhary15     
Y Venugopal Raoc Paul b Nadkarni5     
D Rama Sharmac Paul b Jakati26     
S Babulbw b Narvekar0     
Mohammad Faiqc Paul b Jakati45     
Shaik Hussainc Yadav b Narvekar8     
M Venkatramananot out3     
P Dhanunjayanot out0     
Total(9 wickets, 85 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-18, 3-50, 4-61, 5-108, 6-116, 7-126, 8-155, 9-171
Goa Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nadkarni16   4372--
Chaudhary16   5331--
Yadav1   060--
Jakati25   6322--
Timblo9   591--
Narvekar18   1543--

--> Extras breakdown not available for the Goa Under-16s first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive