Tamil Nadu Under-16s v Andhra Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1996/97 (South Zone)
VenueMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai on 3rd, 4th, 5th December 1996 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsTamil Nadu Under-16s 5; Andhra Under-16s 3
UmpiresVB Mouli, BK Sadashiva
ScorersGV Ashok, GS Pakshiraj
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Andhra Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+M Taher Hussainc Ramani b Sivaramakrishnan31     
*A Rajeshc M Vikram b Sathish8     
I Paulb Madhav Kumar6     
S Rajkiranb Doss44     
Y Venugopal Raoc Sathish b Sivaramakrishnan24     
K Zakir Baigst +M Vikram b Suri5     
R Raoc and b Suri0     
D Rama Sharmac Doss b Sivaramakrishnan32     
Shaik Hussainc Doss b Sivaramakrishnan2     
Mohammad Faiqnot out17     
M Venkatramanarun out0     
Extras(4 b, 5 nb, 2 w)11
Total(all out, 90.4 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-48, 3-52, 4-82, 5-99, 6-101, 7-136, 8-146, 9-180, 10-180 (90.4 ov)
Tamil Nadu Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Doss12   2251--
Satish Kumar7   0100--
Sathish8   2171--
Madhav Kumar19   5381--
Saravanan2   080--
Suri13   4252--

Tamil Nadu Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Aravindc Taher Hussain b Venkatramana31     
*+Vikram Kumarc R Rao b Venkatramana30     
B Ramanic Shaik Hussain b Venkatramana2     
S Saravananc Taher Hussain b Rama Sharma59     
M Vikramc and b Rajkiran40     
R Sathishb Rama Sharma42     
P Madhav Kumarb Venkatramana20     
DS Dossc Taher Hussain b Venkatramana1     
J Satish Kumarb Shaik Hussain12     
V Sivaramakrishnanc Rama Sharma b Venkatramana15     
VS Surinot out0     
Extras(15 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)22
Total(all out, 131.1 overs)274
Fall of wickets:
1-66, 2-71, 3-72, 4-143, 5-216, 6-220, 7-224, 8-246, 9-269, 10-274 (131.1 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shaik Hussain15   4301--
R Rao2   090--
Mohammad Faiq25   6360--
Rama Sharma38   7732--
Venugopal Rao2   080--
Rajkiran6   1171--
Zakir Baig2   060--

Andhra Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+M Taher Hussainc M Vikram b Sivaramakrishnan3     
*A Rajeshc Doss b Sivaramakrishnan30     
I Paulb Madhav Kumar18     
S Rajkiranrun out1     
Y Venugopal Raoc Doss b Sivaramakrishnan61     
K Zakir Baigc Ramani b Sivaramakrishnan4     
R Raob Sathish2     
D Rama Sharmac and b Satish Kumar35     
Shaik Hussaindid not bat      
Mohammad Faiqdid not bat      
M Venkatramanadid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)10
Total(8 wickets, 81 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-45, 2-70, 3-73, 4-81, 5-98, 6-138, 7-150, 8-?
Tamil Nadu Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Doss10   3320--
Satish Kumar6   0231--
Sathish14   8221--
Sivaramakrishnan28   8554--
Madhav Kumar10   2271--
Suri13   4270--

--> Andhra Under-16s second innings batting adds 32 runs under
--> Bowling in the Andhra Under-16s second innings adds 2 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive