Andhra Under-16s v Kerala Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1996/97 (South Zone)
VenueIndira Gandhi Municipal Corporation Stadium, Vijayawada on 25th, 26th, 27th November 1996 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKerala Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAndhra Under-16s won by an innings and 94 runs
PointsAndhra Under-16s 8; Kerala Under-16s 0
UmpiresN Muralidaran, CR Vijayaraghavan
ScorersAK Gautam, US Gautam
Close of play day 1Kerala Under-16s (1) 202/10
Close of play day 2Kerala Under-16s (1) 9/1 (Girilal 0*, Vipin Lal 9*)

Kerala Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Vijaya Raghavanrun out11     
V Girilalc Taher Hussain b Johnson39     
KN Ishwarc Rajesh b Ramana22     
M Vipin Lallbw b Shaik Hussain22     
A Davisb Ramana49     
*CM Shyamlbw b Ramana29     
S Harikrishnanlbw b Ramana3     
S Mathewlbw b Shaik Hussain9     
+P Anishc Taher Hussain b Venugopal Rao2     
KV Babub Shaik Hussain1     
S Umeshnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 13 lb, 1 w)15
Total(all out, 108.3 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-67, 3-95, 4-95, 5-168, 6-182, 7-187, 8-190, 9-201, 10-202 (108.3 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shaik Hussain14.35273--
Johnson12   2321--
Mohammad Faiq20   7280--
Rama Sharma18   10190--
Ramana32   14544--
Venugopal Rao12   4181--

Andhra Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+M Taher Hussainc Girilal b Babu93     
*A Rajeshc Vijaya Raghavan b Shyam65     
Y Venugopal Raonot out119     
I Paulb Shyam71     
S Rajkiranrun out1     
Shaik Hussainc and b Shyam3     
D Rama Sharmarun out12     
M Johnsonst Anish b Shyam1     
Mohammad Faiqnot out3     
MV Ramanadid not bat      
K Zakir Baigdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 6 nb, 1 w)17
Total(7 wickets, declared, 82 overs)385
Fall of wickets:
1-171, 2-171, 3-302, 4-319, 5-327, 6-353, 7-358
Kerala Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Babu14   0631--
Umesh6   0210--
Shyam28   21164--
Harikrishnan23   21080--
Mathew10   0580--
Girilal1   090--

Kerala Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
V Girilallbw b Shaik Hussain0     
S Vijaya Raghavanlbw b Shaik Hussain0     
M Vipin Lalrun out32     
KN Ishwarrun out (Zakir Baig)0     
A Davisb Venugopal Rao2     
*CM Shyamc Rama Sharma b Shaik Hussain24     
S Mathewrun out7     
S Harikrishnanb Ramana0     
+P Anishlbw b Ramana4     
KV Babulbw b Shaik Hussain1     
S Umeshnot out9     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 3 nb)10
Total(all out, 47.1 overs)89
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-9, 3-26, 4-34, 5-47, 6-70, 7-74, 8-78, 9-79, 10-89 (47.1 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shaik Hussain12.14164--
Johnson5   2110--
Mohammad Faiq8   3140--
Rama Sharma5   340--
Ramana12   4322--
Venugopal Rao5   351--

--> Bowling in the Kerala Under-16s first innings adds 10 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive