Kerala Under-19s v Karnataka Under-19s
Cooch Behar Trophy 1996/97 (South Zone)
VenuePublic Stadium, Thiruvalla on 2nd, 3rd, 4th November 1996 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKerala Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKerala Under-19s 3; Karnataka Under-19s 5
UmpiresGA Pratapkumar, CR Vijayaraghavan
ScorerKP Gopakumar
Close of play day 1Karnataka Under-19s (1) 19/3 (Shanbal 4*)
Close of play day 2Karnataka Under-19s (1) 157/9 (Venkatesh 34*, Sarang 0*)

Kerala Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Anandaramb Sarang0     
RG Rawalb Sarang1     
SR Nairrun out17     
B Mehtarun out14     
+CM Deepakc Shanbal b Thyagarajan10     
*SM Samitb Venkatesh1     
S Mathenc and b Thyagarajan2     
M Sandeepc Shanbal b Thyagarajan8     
SK Cheruvathurc Aravind b Thyagarajan9     
S Ramakrishnanb Thyagarajan15     
CM Shyamnot out0     
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 5 nb, 5 w)16
Total(all out, 77.5 overs)93
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-3, 3-32, 4-39, 5-40, 6-43, 7-59, 8-59, 9-85, 10-93 (77.5 ov)
Karnataka Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sarang13   4232--
Aravind8   1120--
Beerala6   280--
Akhil9   360--
Venkatesh9   4131--
Aiyappa6   330--
Shanbal3   120--

Karnataka Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MR Beeralab Cheruvathur6     
RP Railbw b Shyam4     
Madhusudanlbw b Cheruvathur3     
RC Shanbalc Shyam b Ramakrishnan1     
KMA Aiyappalbw b Ramakrishnan4     
+VST Naiduc Nair b Mathen17     
B Akhilc and b Shyam0     
A Thyagarajanc Sandeep b Samit66     
K Venkateshnot out34     
N Aravindb Cheruvathur2     
NR Sarangnot out0     
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 8 nb, 2 w)20
Total(9 wickets, 110 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-16, 3-19, 4-21, 5-32, 6-33, 7-59, 8-152, 9-155
Kerala Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cheruvathur21   6333--
Ramakrishnan17   5182--
Samit9   541--
Shyam24   10352--
Mathen12   4231--
Nair12   5140--
Sandeep15   6200--

--> There was no play on the final day.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive