Hyderabad Under-19s v Kerala Under-19s
Cooch Behar Trophy 1996/97 (South Zone)
VenueGymkhana Ground, Secunderabad on 26th, 27th, 28th October 1996 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKerala Under-19s won the toss and decided to field
ResultHyderabad Under-19s won by 9 wickets
PointsHyderabad Under-19s 8; Kerala Under-19s 0
UmpiresK Murali, KR Shankar
ScorerMN Ravikumar
Close of play day 1Hyderabad Under-19s (1) 275/7 (R Patel 6*, Amresh Kumar 2*)
Close of play day 2Kerala Under-19s (2) 30/1 (Anandaram 16*, Nair 11*)

Hyderabad Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Ramaswamyc Shyam b Samit49      
+JR Yadavc Deepak b Ramakrishnan8      
G Sanjay Patelc Rawal b Mehta15      
*BSK Yadavlbw b Nair90      
Haroon Alic Nair b Sandeep24      
D Arvindc Mathen b Nair61      
R Patellbw b Ramakrishnan23      
M Ghouse Babac Nair b Mathen6      
D Amresh Kumarnot out33      
S Ramakrishnac Deepak b Ramakrishnan7      
TK Nagarajudid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 6 lb, 7 nb, 3 w)22
Total(9 wickets, declared, 112.5 overs)338
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-61, 3-109, 4-140, 5-253, 6-258, 7-272, 8-318, 9-338 (112.5 ov)
Kerala Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cheruvathur22   3530--
Mathen25   6501--
Mehta3   081--
Shyam9   0430--
Samit4   0201--
Sandeep19   5441--
Nair14   3472--

Kerala Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RG Rawalc Sanjay Patel b Nagaraju8      
H Anandaramc JR Yadav b BSK Yadav15      
SR Nairc Sanjay Patel b Nagaraju30      
+CM Deepakc JR Yadav b Amresh Kumar0      
B Mehtac Ramaswamy b Nagaraju12      
*SM Samitc Sanjay Patel b BSK Yadav10      
S Mathenc Sanjay Patel b BSK Yadav41      
M Sandeepc Ramaswamy b BSK Yadav10      
S Ramakrishnanc Ramakrishna b Nagaraju9      
SK Cheruvathurnot out3      
CM Shyamc Ramaswamy b BSK Yadav1      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 56.4 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-24, 3-27, 4-62, 5-87, 6-117, 7-121, 8-134, 9-137, 10-141 (56.4 ov)
Hyderabad Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ghouse Baba6   3100--
Amresh Kumar10   1341--
Nagaraju19   4424--
BSK Yadav18.45435--
Ramakrishna3   1100--

Kerala Under-19s second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
RG Rawalb Ghouse Baba1      
H Anandaramc R Patel b Amresh Kumar16      
SR Nairc Amresh Kumar b BSK Yadav104      
+CM Deepakc JR Yadav b Ghouse Baba6      
*SM Samitc R Patel b BSK Yadav29      
S Mathenrun out19      
SK Cheruvathurlbw b BSK Yadav4      
B Mehtac R Patel b Nagaraju4      
M Sandeepb Ghouse Baba24      
S Ramakrishnanlbw b BSK Yadav0      
CM Shyamnot out2      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 72.4 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-39, 3-54, 4-110, 5-163, 6-175, 7-186, 8-188, 9-190, 10-212 (72.4 ov)
Hyderabad Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ghouse Baba14.43373--
Amresh Kumar7   0351--
Nagaraju21   1601--
BSK Yadav25   2694--
Ramakrishna5   0100--

Hyderabad Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Ramaswamylbw b Cheruvathur1      
+JR Yadavnot out14      
D Amresh Kumarnot out1      
G Sanjay Pateldid not bat      
*BSK Yadavdid not bat      
Haroon Alidid not bat      
D Arvinddid not bat      
R Pateldid not bat      
M Ghouse Babadid not bat      
S Ramakrishnadid not bat      
TK Nagarajudid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, 3.5 overs)16
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Ramaswamy)
Kerala Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cheruvathur2   081--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive