Andhra Under-16s v Karnataka Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1995/96 (South Zone)
VenueIndira Gandhi Municipal Corporation Stadium, Vijayawada on 16th, 17th, 18th December 1995 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKarnataka Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsAndhra Under-16s 2; Karnataka Under-16s 0
UmpiresS Dendapani, KR Shankar
ScorersS Sharma, R Surapaneni
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Karnataka Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KS Ponnapparun out37      
R Prasadrun out67      
*BM Rowlandc Ayappa Swamy b Vikram Verma3      
SP Shindec Khan b Vikram Verma19      
+S Prasadb Singh34      
JM Durga Prasadb Venugopal Rao54      
A Srinivasc Taher Hussain b Venugopal Rao16      
S Naveenc Khan b Venugopal Rao0      
V Bhaskarc Taher Hussain b Khan48      
S Madiyalc Khan b Venugopal Rao1      
S Prakashnot out14      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(all out, 143.5 overs)300
Fall of wickets:
1-70, 2-81, 3-105, 4-165, 5-169, 6-199, 7-199, 8-260, 9-264, 10-300 (143.5 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ayappa Swamy7   2180--
Rama Sharma13   4200--
Mohammad Faiq9   1240--
Singh26   5611--
Vikram Verma43   16742--
Rajkiran2   130--
Venugopal Rao22   6404--

Andhra Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+M Taher Hussainc Durga Prasad b Prakash29      
A Rajeshc Ponnappa b Rowland41      
NM Khanc and b Rowland77      
*BBK Singhb Rowland12      
Y Venugopal Raoc Madiyal b Rowland14      
MN Vikram Vermab Ponnappa42      
T Srinivasa Raob Ponnappa14      
TK Ayappa Swamyc Shinde b Ponnappa6      
S Rajkirannot out33      
D Rama Sharmanot out20      
Mohammad Faiqdid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)16
Total(8 wickets, declared, 124.3 overs)304
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-134, 3-154, 4-176, 5-179, 6-226, 7-234, 8-245
Karnataka Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Madiyal11   0400--
Ponnappa9   3243--
Durga Prasad4   1100--
Prakash29   8571--
Rowland41   13884--
Shinde1   030--

Karnataka Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*BM Rowlandnot out36      
KS Ponnappac Taher Hussain b Khan0      
SP Shindenot out99      
R Prasaddid not bat      
+S Prasaddid not bat      
JM Durga Prasaddid not bat      
A Srinivasdid not bat      
S Naveendid not bat      
V Bhaskardid not bat      
S Madiyaldid not bat      
S Prakashdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)12
Total(1 wicket, 23 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Ponnappa)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khan6   0291--
Rama Sharma1   0100--
Mohammad Faiq1   0110--
Singh6   1300--
Vikram Verma7   0450--
Venugopal Rao2   0120--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive