Kerala Under-16s v Andhra Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1993/94 (South Zone)
VenueRegional Engineering College Ground, Kozhikode on 25th, 26th, 27th November 1993 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKerala Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAndhra Under-16s won by 8 wickets
PointsKerala Under-16s 0; Andhra Under-16s 6
UmpiresR Jadhav, R Parthasarathy
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Kerala Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CM Deepakc Madhusudana Rao b Vijay3      
*+H Anandaramc Madhusudana Rao b Vijay10      
C Vivekc Madhusudana Rao b Potharaju4      
K Rejith Kumarc Ravi Kumar b Potharaju87      
MS Shameebst LNP Reddy b Potharaju5      
B Mehtab Ram Mohan1      
M Sandeepc LNP Reddy b Potharaju9      
B Kashyaprun out0      
N Shajanrun out21      
R Peternot out0      
Vikasst LNP Reddy b Potharaju0      
Extras(17 b, 1 lb, 2 w)20
Total(all out, 70.5 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-16, 3-26, 4-32, 5-39, 6-85, 7-85, 8-153, 9-160, 10-160 (70.5 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yugandhar Reddy5   2130--
Vijay17   7302--
Ravi Kumar2   050--
Ram Mohan13   4311--
Singh6   480--

Andhra Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SM Alic Deepak b Peter1      
+LNP Reddyc Deepak b Kashyap128      
P Madhusudana Raob Peter6      
M Ramesh Babub Peter19      
*D Ravi Kumarb Peter49      
S Rajavara Prasadc Rejith Kumar b Kashyap13      
Y Yugandhar Reddyc Sandeep b Kashyap30      
BBK Singhnot out16      
VJT Ram Mohanrun out3      
K Vijaydid not bat      
M Potharajudid not bat      
Extras(13 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)19
Total(8 wickets, declared, 71.4 overs)284
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-33, 3-85, 4-185, 5-227, 6-252, 7-277, 8-284 (71.4 ov)
Kerala Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shajan8   490--
Rejith Kumar13   2610--
Sandeep10   0480--
Mehta5   0130--
Vikas4   0250--
Kashyap5   0233--
Deepak1   0140--

Kerala Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CM Deepakc LNP Reddy b Yugandhar Reddy0      
*+H Anandaramb Potharaju0      
C Vivekc LNP Reddy b Potharaju32      
K Rejith Kumarc LNP Reddy b Singh77      
MS Shameebb Ram Mohan4      
B Mehtalbw b Potharaju7      
M Sandeepc LNP Reddy b Potharaju1      
B Kashyaplbw b Potharaju16      
N Shajanlbw b Singh4      
R Peternot out0      
Vikasb Potharaju0      
Extras(11 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)18
Total(all out, 77.3 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-39, 3-54, 4-95, 5-122, 6-122, 7-130, 8-154, 9-159, 10-159 (77.3 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yugandhar Reddy10   3221--
Vijay4   270--
Ravi Kumar6   1140--
Ram Mohan18   6241--
Singh6   3102--
Ramesh Babu1   060--
Ali1   020--

Andhra Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SM Alic Anandaram b Peter11      
+LNP Reddylbw b Rejith Kumar3      
P Madhusudana Raonot out21      
M Ramesh Babunot out1      
*D Ravi Kumardid not bat      
S Rajavara Prasaddid not bat      
Y Yugandhar Reddydid not bat      
BBK Singhdid not bat      
VJT Ram Mohandid not bat      
K Vijaydid not bat      
M Potharajudid not bat      
Extras(1 b)1
Total(2 wickets, 11 overs)37
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-22
Kerala Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Peter3   1101--
Rejith Kumar6   2221--
Sandeep2   140--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive