Ireland XI v Worcestershire
Worcestershire in Ireland 1993
VenueCarlisle Cricket Club Ground, Dublin on 12th September 1993 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersIreland XI: 11; Worcestershire: 12
TossToss not known
ResultWorcestershire won by 6 wickets

Ireland XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*SJS Warkec Haynes b Illingworth55     
MP Reab Newport14     
JDR Bensonc Leatherdale b Illingworth33     
DA Lewisst Rhodes b Illingworth5     
AR Dunlopc Weston b Lampitt22     
MAF Nultyc Leatherdale b Lampitt3     
GL Molinsc Lampitt b Weston13     
P McCrumnot out13     
CJ Hoeynot out6     
AN Nelsondid not bat      
+KR Baileydid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-101, 3-115, 4-115, 5-126, 6-149, 7-162
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Newport5   0131--30.002.60
Tolley6   0180---3.00
Haynes5   0300---6.00
Radford4   1190---4.75
Illingworth8   2243--16.003.00
Hick5   1290---5.80
Lampitt3   0122--9.004.00
D'Oliveira2   0110---5.50
Weston2   0121--12.006.00

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*TS Curtisc Bailey b Nelson8     
MJ Westonb Nelson8     
GA Hicknot out112     
DB D'Oliveirab Nelson1     
GR Haynesc Nelson b Hoey27     
DA Leatherdalec Benson b Hoey3     
+SJ Rhodesnot out10     
SR Lampittdid not bat      
NV Radforddid not bat      
PJ Newportdid not bat      
CM Tolleydid not bat      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, 33 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-19, 3-21, 4-109, 5-132
Ireland XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McCrum5   0140---2.80
Nelson7   0213--14.003.00
Molins7   1360---5.14
Hoey7   0422--21.006.00
Dunlop2   0240---12.00
Benson3   0200---6.67
Warke2   0160---8.00

--> Extras breakdown not available for the Ireland XI innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Worcestershire innings

The match was played as part of the benefit season for MJ Weston and DB D'Oliveira





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive