Bombay Under-19s v Gujarat Under-19s
Cooch Behar Trophy 1993/94 (Final)
VenueIndira Gandhi Municipal Corporation Stadium, Vijayawada on 13th, 14th, 15th, 16th December 1993 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBombay Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresAL Narasimhan, K Parthasarathy
Close of play day 1Bombay Under-19s (1) 284/6 (Yalvigi 1*, Morris 0*)
Close of play day 2Gujarat Under-19s (1) 173/6 (HD Patel 12*, Bhatt 0*)
Close of play day 3Bombay Under-19s (2) 217/4 (Muzumdar 32*, Rane 2*)

Bombay Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AA Velaskarc RH Patel b HD Patel39     
+AA Ranelbw b Sood0     
*AA Muzumdarc RN Patel b JL Patel1322403288- 
KR Powarc and b HD Patel8     
FI Bhabhab JL Patel931842116- 
AR Yalvigirun out (Bhatt)5     
RS Gavaskarlbw b JL Patel0     
RF Morrisrun out (Bhatt)42     
MV Sanelbw b JL Patel1     
J D'Silvab HD Patel9     
R Padbidrinot out2     
Total(all out, 111.2 overs)350
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-87, 3-107, 4-269, 5-284, 6-284, 7-291, 8-294, 9-348, 10-350 (111.2 ov)
Gujarat Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sood18   2541--
JL Patel19   0704--
Sheth3   0230--
HD Patel35.231053--
Shaikh19   1420--
Bhatt10   2210--
Mehta3   0160--
RN Patel4   0160--

Gujarat Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RH Patelb Padbidri0     
MN Shethc Rane b Padbidri17     
+P Desaic Gavaskar b Yalvigi601801977- 
RN Patelb Sane32     
BG Mehtac Muzumdar b Yalvigi12     
V Rathodrun out (Sane)20     
*HD Patelc Velaskar b Morris26     
JM Bhattc Muzumdar b Morris0     
JL Patellbw b Padbidri6     
S Soodnot out19     
SN Shaikhlbw b Padbidri0     
Extras(17 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)31
Total(all out, 81.1 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-40, 3-120, 4-137, 5-144, 6-173, 7-174, 8-193, 9-204, 10-222 (81.1 ov)
Bombay Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Morris18   3572--
D'Silva8   1170--
Yalvigi22   5392--
Sane17   9341--

Bombay Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AA Velaskarrun out (Sheth)801442155- 
RF Morrislbw b JL Patel621732253- 
*AA Muzumdarc Desai b RN Patel12922829412- 
KR Powarc RN Patel b JL Patel13     
FI Bhabhab HD Patel12     
AR Yalvigic Desai b JL Patel3     
RS Gavaskarlbw b HD Patel4     
+AA Ranec Mehta b HD Patel17     
MV Sanec Sood b HD Patel611841655- 
J D'Silvac Desai b RN Patel11     
R Padbidrinot out14     
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 6 nb, 10 w)23
Total(all out, 135.3 overs)428
Fall of wickets:
1-155, 2-155, 3-177, 4-207, 5-263, 6-274, 7-284, 8-389, 9-404, 10-428 (135.3 ov)
Gujarat Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sood11   0620--
JL Patel18   1792--
Sheth11   0530--
HD Patel45.3101044--
Shaikh8   1400--
Bhatt34   7541--
RN Patel6   0202--
RH Patel2   090--

Gujarat Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RH Patelnot out17     
MN Shethnot out26     
+P Desaidid not bat      
RN Pateldid not bat      
BG Mehtadid not bat      
V Rathoddid not bat      
*HD Pateldid not bat      
JM Bhattdid not bat      
JL Pateldid not bat      
S Sooddid not bat      
SN Shaikhdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 6 w)13
Total(no wicket, 18 overs)56
Bombay Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Padbidri4   240--
Morris2   0120--
Muzumdar4   0160--
Bhabha3   090--
Powar2   0100--
Gavaskar2   200--
Velaskar1   100--

--> Bombay Under-19s won on first innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Bombay Under-19s first innings
--> Gujarat Under-19s first innings batting adds 1 run over
--> Bombay Under-19s second innings batting adds 1 run over
--> Wickets given to bowlers do not agree with batting scorecard for the Bombay Under-19s second innings
--> Bowling in the Gujarat Under-19s second innings adds 2 runs over

Amol Muzumdar and Farhad Bhaba put on 162 for the Bombay Under-19s First innings 4th wicket
Amit Velaskar and Robin Morris put on 155 for the Bombay Under-19s Second innings 1st wicket
Amol Muzumdar and Mandar Sane put on 105 for the Bombay Under-19s Second innings 8th wicket
Gujarat were set 557 to win on the last day after tea
This was Bombay Under-19s second Cooch-Behar Trophy victory (their first since 1949/50)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive