Western Province Under-24s v Eastern Transvaal Under-24s
President's Cup Limited Overs 1992/93 (Section Two)
VenueNortherns-Goodwood Cricket Club Oval, Cape Town on 15th February 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEastern Transvaal Under-24s won the toss and decided to field
ResultWestern Province Under-24s won by 76 runs
PointsWestern Province Under-24s 2; Eastern Transvaal Under-24s 0
UmpiresNG Kock, JL Victor

Western Province Under-24s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
SG Koenigb van Vuuren1      
HD Ackermanc van Vuuren b Marsh34      
AP Plantemac Human b van Vuuren3      
AC Dawsonc and b Joyce23      
HH Gibbsb Marsh4      
*RA Kosterb Joyce22      
AT Holdstockb Trollip8      
+B Greenwayb Trollip9      
CV Englishc sub b Trollip27      
A Martynnot out30      
DQ MacHelmnot out2      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 10 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-24, 3-52, 4-62, 5-84, 6-96, 7-98, 8-137, 9-167
Eastern Transvaal Under-24s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Joyce9   1312--   27.003.44
van Vuuren9   1342--   27.003.78
Marsh9   1282--   27.003.11
Jordaan3   0190--   -6.33
de Kock6   0230--   -3.83
Trollip9   0383--   18.004.22

Eastern Transvaal Under-24s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
HM Humanc Plantema b Holdstock28      
A Lamprechtrun out6      
RM Loringc Plantema b MacHelm2      
*A van Vuurenb Dawson1      
TA Marshb Dawson29      
T Trolliprun out6      
F de Kockb Holdstock2      
C Seedatc Ackerman b Holdstock7      
GL Brophynot out1      
SDR Joyceb Dawson0      
LCR Jordaanc Ackerman b Martyn5      
Extras(6 lb, 10 w)16
Total(all out, 41.2 overs)103
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-27, 3-34, 4-46, 5-64, 6-77, 7-95, 8-96, 9-98, 10-103 (41.2 ov)
Western Province Under-24s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Martyn7.22111--   44.001.50
English9   1150--   -1.67
Dawson7   2113--   14.001.57
MacHelm9   1281--   54.003.11
Holdstock9   0323--   18.003.56

--> The match was reduced to 45 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive