Hyderabad Under-16s v Andhra Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1991/92 (South Zone)
VenueRailways Recreation Club Ground, Secunderabad on 28th, 29th, 30th December 1991 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHyderabad Under-16s won the toss and decided to field
ResultHyderabad Under-16s won by 9 wickets
PointsHyderabad Under-16s 18 (Batting 1, Bowling 9); Andhra Under-16s 5 (Bowling 5)
UmpiresV Dhandapani, J Kurishinkal
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Andhra Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+KNV Krishnamohanlbw b Vishnuvardhan71     
Fayaz Ahmedb Sridhar45     
KST Sairun out23     
VG Nagini Kumarb Vishnuvardhan1     
*P Dhanunjayac Kiran Kumar b Mohiuddin7     
M Ramesh Babub Vishnuvardhan2     
B Leela Mohan Reddyc Vinay Kumar b Vishnuvardhan22     
M Potharajub Vishnuvardhan1     
Y Rajeshnot out2     
D Viswanathlbw b Vishnuvardhan0     
NV Rajkumarrun out4     
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 11 nb)17
Total(all out, 63.2 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-118, 2-128, 3-137, 4-152, 5-158, 6-182, 7-186, 8-187, 9-187, 10-195 (63.2 ov)
Hyderabad Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vishnuvardhan26   7586--
Mohiuddin12   3281--
Ravi Kumar6   1230--
Arun Kumar2   0200--
Yadav4   0230--

Hyderabad Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Ahmedc Dhanunjaya b Rajkumar16     
T Ravi Kumarb Sai3     
+S Kiran Kumarc Krishnamohan b Nagini Kumar31     
A Kandab Potharaju16     
PP Reddylbw b Nagini Kumar63     
JS Yadavc Krishnamohan b Potharaju16     
*D Sridharrun out12     
D Vinay Kumarnot out36     
S Arun Kumarc Rajesh b Potharaju33     
S Vishnuvardhanb Potharaju5     
M Mohiuddinc Krishnamohan b Nagini Kumar6     
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 4 w)14
Total(all out, 82.3 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-24, 3-68, 4-70, 5-127, 6-161, 7-162, 8-224, 9-234, 10-251 (82.3 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rajkumar10   1431--
Sai9   0331--
Nagini Kumar17.34463--
Potharaju28   9794--
Leela Mohan Reddy3   050--
Viswanath13   4260--
Rajesh2   0100--

Andhra Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+KNV Krishnamohanb Vishnuvardhan10     
Fayaz Ahmedb Vishnuvardhan1     
KST Saib Sridhar7     
VG Nagini Kumarc Vishnuvardhan b Ravi Kumar11     
*P Dhanunjayac and b Sridhar6     
M Ramesh Babub Vishnuvardhan4     
B Leela Mohan Reddylbw b Vishnuvardhan56     
M Potharajuc Kiran Kumar b Yadav2     
Y Rajeshlbw b Vishnuvardhan8     
D Viswanathnot out0     
NV Rajkumarb Vishnuvardhan0     
Extras(4 b, 2 nb)6
Total(all out, 42.4 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-15, 3-29, 4-30, 5-52, 6-62, 7-71, 8-110, 9-111, 10-111 (42.4 ov)
Hyderabad Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohiuddin9   2190--
Sridhar9   3202--
Ravi Kumar7   1221--
Yadav1   101--

Hyderabad Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Ahmedlbw b Viswanath17     
T Ravi Kumarnot out28     
+S Kiran Kumarnot out10     
A Kandadid not bat      
PP Reddydid not bat      
JS Yadavdid not bat      
*D Sridhardid not bat      
D Vinay Kumardid not bat      
S Arun Kumardid not bat      
S Vishnuvardhandid not bat      
M Mohiuddindid not bat      
Extras(1 b)1
Total(1 wicket, 11.2 overs)56
Fall of wickets:
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rajkumar3   0100--
Nagini Kumar4   0140--
Viswanath3   1231--

--> Bowling in the Andhra Under-16s first innings adds 1 run under
--> Bowling in the Hyderabad Under-16s first innings adds 1 run over
--> Bowling in the Hyderabad Under-16s second innings adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive