Andhra Under-16s v Goa Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1991/92 (South Zone)
VenueMunicipal Stadium, Cuddapah on 7th, 8th, 9th December 1991 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGoa Under-16s won the toss and decided to field
ResultAndhra Under-16s won by 81 runs
PointsAndhra Under-16s 18 (Batting 1, Bowling 9); Goa Under-16s 7 (Bowling 7)
UmpiresK Murali, SV Ramani
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Andhra Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
VG Nagini Kumarc Chandgaonkar b Shenoy94     
Fayaz Ahmedlbw b Shenoy13     
KST Saic Shah b Shenoy37     
+M Srinivas Reddyc Kalangutkar b Malvankar0     
*P Dhanunjayab Shenoy24     
M Ramesh Babuc Mohammad Ali b Shenoy0     
G Ashok Chakravarthyc Mohammad Ali b Shenoy7     
N Madhukarst Kalangutkar b Shenoy7     
D Viswanathc Kalangutkar b Shenoy1     
M Potharajuc Kalangutkar b Shenoy10     
M Kamalakar Naidunot out10     
Extras(2 b, 4 lb)6
Total(all out, 86.1 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-106, 3-106, 4-152, 5-159, 6-171, 7-184, 8-185, 9-190, 10-209 (86.1 ov)
Goa Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shaikh6   0160--
Mohammad Ali9   4180--
Malvankar28   10582--
Haldankar14   4140--
Shah1   040--

Goa Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Haldankarrun out30     
H Bhatkulb Sai2     
*N Shahlbw b Sai0     
SN Fernandesb Sai2     
H Naiklbw b Nagini Kumar10     
S Malvankarb Ramesh Babu34     
Mohammad Alic Ramesh Babu b Kamalakar Naidu10     
H Chandgaonkarrun out35     
K Shaikhb Ramesh Babu2     
S Shenoyrun out2     
+C Kalangutkarnot out0     
Extras(9 b, 15 lb)24
Total(all out, 51.2 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-10, 3-16, 4-31, 5-57, 6-83, 7-142, 8-147, 9-150, 10-151 (51.2 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Madhukar5   190--
Sai10   3243--
Nagini Kumar5   2101--
Viswanath4   0150--
Kamalakar Naidu11   4251--
Ashok Chakravarthy2   090--
Ramesh Babu3   052--

Andhra Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
VG Nagini Kumarc Naik b Mohammad Ali13     
Fayaz Ahmedb Mohammad Ali5     
KST Saic Chandgaonkar b Mohammad Ali29     
+M Srinivas Reddyb Mohammad Ali5     
*P Dhanunjayast Kalangutkar b Malvankar50     
M Ramesh Babulbw b Malvankar20     
G Ashok Chakravarthyrun out12     
M Kamalakar Naidulbw b Malvankar5     
N Madhukarnot out9     
D Viswanathc Fernandes b Haldankar0     
M Potharajub Malvankar0     
Extras(5 b)5
Total(all out, 70 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-25, 3-48, 4-52, 5-109, 6-138, 7-139, 8-146, 9-152, 10-153 (70 ov)
Goa Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shaikh2   090--
Mohammad Ali23   4634--
Malvankar16   4234--
Shenoy7   2170--
Haldankar22   6361--

Goa Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Haldankarc Nagini Kumar b Madhukar18     
H Bhatkulc Srinivas Reddy b Madhukar22     
SN Fernandesc Viswanath b Potharaju22     
S Malvankarb Potharaju0     
H Naikc Srinivas Reddy b Potharaju0     
Mohammad Alib Potharaju22     
H Chandgaonkarc Fayaz Ahmed b Viswanath5     
*N Shahnot out13     
S Shenoyb Viswanath0     
K Shaikhb Viswanath0     
+C Kalangutkarlbw b Viswanath7     
Extras(13 b, 4 lb, 4 w)21
Total(all out, 43.2 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-50, 3-59, 4-63, 5-94, 6-101, 7-114, 8-114, 9-122, 10-130 (43.2 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Madhukar11   5202--
Sai3   0170--
Nagini Kumar4   1120--
Potharaju15   2374--
Kamalakar Naidu5   0210--

--> Wickets given to bowlers do not agree with batting scorecard for the Andhra Under-16s first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive