Himachal Pradesh Under-16s v Jammu and Kashmir Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1991/92 (North Zone)
VenueChowgan Ground, Chamba on 7th, 8th, 9th December 1991 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossJammu and Kashmir Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultJammu and Kashmir Under-16s won by 186 runs
PointsHimachal Pradesh Under-16s 9 (Bowling 9); Jammu and Kashmir Under-16s 18 (Batting 1, Bowling 9)
UmpiresAK Bharadwaj, Jasbir Singh
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Jammu and Kashmir Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Khanb S Sharma48     
S Dubeyrun out11     
K Thaparun out10     
M Manhasc Kapoor b Mehra14     
+S Sharmac M Sharma b S Sharma3     
Raj Kumarc M Sharma b S Sharma5     
*V Sharmanot out128     
R Dograc D Sharma b S Sharma8     
A Sharmac Diwedi b Mehra6     
Jagtar Singhlbw b Raman Kumar0     
Rupinder Singhst D Sharma b S Sharma20     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)10
Total(all out, 79.5 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-38, 3-61, 4-78, 5-87, 6-100, 7-135, 8-157, 9-170, 10-257 (79.5 ov)
Himachal Pradesh Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mehra23   2792--
Panta9   1360--
Thakur13   1410--
S Sharma22.55665--
Raman Kumar12   1291--

Himachal Pradesh Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Krishnan Kumarc S Sharma b Raj Kumar7     
Nahid Alic A Sharma b V Sharma1     
Raman Kumarb V Sharma1     
R Kapoorc A Sharma b V Sharma42     
M Sharmarun out25     
A Diwedic S Sharma b A Sharma1     
J Mehrac Imran Khan b A Sharma16     
+D Sharmarun out13     
R Pantac Dubey b Jagtar Singh11     
SK Thakurc Dogra b A Sharma4     
S Sharmanot out0     
Total(all out, 40.3 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-11, 3-21, 4-53, 5-79, 6-95, 7-105, 8-120, 9-127, 10-132 (40.3 ov)
Jammu and Kashmir Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Raj Kumar9   0441--
V Sharma10   4203--
A Sharma11.34173--
Jagtar Singh9   1341--
Manhas1   0100--

Jammu and Kashmir Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Khanc D Sharma b Thakur0     
S Dubeylbw b Mehra25     
K Thapac and b Panta34     
M Manhasrun out7     
+S Sharmac Kapoor b Panta6     
Raj Kumarb S Sharma2     
*V Sharmab Panta9     
R Dograc S Sharma b Krishnan Kumar5     
A Sharmab Panta24     
Jagtar Singhnot out9     
Rupinder Singhb Krishnan Kumar0     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)12
Total(all out)133
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-44, 3-67, 4-77, 5-80, 6-82, 7-92, 8-113, 9-113, 10-133
Himachal Pradesh Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
S Sharma???1--
Krishnan Kumar???2--

Himachal Pradesh Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Krishnan Kumarc Imran Khan b Jagtar Singh0     
Nahid Alic V Sharma b A Sharma18     
Raman Kumarc S Sharma b Jagtar Singh0     
R Kapoorc and b Jagtar Singh0     
M Sharmac V Sharma b A Sharma14     
A Diwedilbw b A Sharma6     
J Mehrac and b Jagtar Singh14     
+D Sharmac Rupinder Singh b A Sharma5     
R Pantac Raj Kumar b Jagtar Singh3     
SK Thakurc Imran Khan b A Sharma5     
S Sharmanot out0     
Extras(2 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)7
Total(all out, 45.2 overs)72
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-34, 3-34, 4-34, 5-36, 6-51, 7-64, 8-65, 9-67, 10-72 (45.2 ov)
Jammu and Kashmir Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Raj Kumar6   290--
V Sharma8   2120--
A Sharma18.29345--
Jagtar Singh13   9155--

--> Jammu and Kashmir Under-16s first innings batting adds 6 runs over
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Himachal Pradesh Under-16s first innings
--> Bowling in the Jammu and Kashmir Under-16s second innings adds 131 runs under

Himachal Pradesh's bowling details in Jammu & Kashmir's second innings are not available.
Wickets taken are as recorded in the batting, except that Vijay Sharma is recorded as "b Rohit". No
player of that name is recorded in Jammu & Kashmir's batting line-up (there is a Rohit Dogra in
Himachal Pradesh's side). In this transcript "Rohit" has been amended to "[Unknown]".
The order of Jammu & Kashmir's bowling in Himachal Pradesh's second innings is not recorded.
Bowlers are recorded in the same order in the second innings as in the first.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive