Victoria Country v Sri Lankans
Sri Lanka in Australia 1987/88
VenueQueen Elizabeth II Oval, Bendigo on 3rd February 1988 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersVictoria Country: 12 (11 to bat and field); Sri Lankans: 11
TossVictoria Country won the toss and decided to field
ResultSri Lankans won by 110 runs
UmpiresK Daykin, B Murton

Sri Lankans inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DSBP Kuruppuc Walsh b McMurray33      
RS Mahanamac McMurray b Whiting61      
AP Gurusinhanot out116      
PA de Silvac Holloway b McMurray24      
*RS Madugallerun out (Rodda)11      
+RG de Alwisrun out (Tippett->Cameron)0      
EAR de Silvanot out2      
SMS Kaluperumadid not bat      
CPH Ramanayakedid not bat      
GF Labrooydid not bat      
KN Amaleandid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)15
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 212 minutes, 50 overs)262
Fall of wickets:
1-78, 2-133, 3-184, 4-243, 5-251
Victoria Country bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Cameron10   07304-   -7.30
Rodda10   1430-2   -4.30
Tippett9   142022   -4.67
McMurray10   0412--   30.004.10
Whiting6   1241--   36.004.00
Schultz5   13501-   -7.00

Victoria Country inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
B Ballantinec de Alwis b Labrooy0      
RJ Schultzc Ramanayake b Amalean44      
WJ Walshb Labrooy11      
BJ Findlayb Labrooy2      
B Tippettst de Alwis b EAR de Silva30      
R Bottnot out30      
C Whitec and b PA de Silva18      
C Hollowayc Ramanayake b Labrooy0      
R Cameronlbw b PA de Silva0      
G Whitingrun out (Gurusinha->de Alwis)2      
D Roddalbw b Ramanayake0      
DL McMurraydid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)15
Total(all out, 199 minutes, 47.5 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-15, 3-22, 4-85, 5-97, 6-120, 7-120, 8-140, 9-148, 10-152 (47.5 ov)
Sri Lankans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Labrooy10   226412   15.002.60
Ramanayake8.50191--   53.002.15
Amalean10   22111-   60.002.10
Kaluperuma2   1130--   -6.50
EAR de Silva7   0281--   42.004.00
PA de Silva10   1362-2   30.003.60





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive