Northern Territory Invitation XI v Sri Lankans
Sri Lanka in Australia 1987/88
VenueTraegar Park, Alice Springs on 30th January 1988 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthern Territory Invitation XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultSri Lankans won by 115 runs
UmpiresDJ Harper, K McShanag

Sri Lankans inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DSBP Kuruppuc Hunt b May34      
MAR Samarasekerac McCarthy b Pemble26      
AP Gurusinharun out0      
PA de Silvac Hookes b McCarthy70      
*A Ranatungac Boyd b Zesers85      
+RG de Alwisnot out10      
EAR de Silvanot out1      
HP Tillakaratnedid not bat      
SMS Kaluperumadid not bat      
CPH Ramanayakedid not bat      
KN Amaleandid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 10 lb, 5 w)26
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 217 minutes, 50 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-52, 2-52, 3-84, 4-213, 5-250
Northern Territory Invitation XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Boyd7   03002-   -4.29
Pemble10   23511-   60.003.50
Bishop3   01502-   -5.00
May10   0431--   60.004.30
McCarthy10   0621--   60.006.20
Zesers10   1451--   60.004.50

Northern Territory Invitation XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GA Bishopc Samarasekera b Ramanayake6      
SG Wisdomrun out19      
R Huntlbw b Ramanayake0      
WB Phillipsb Ramanayake0      
DW Hookesc EAR de Silva b Ramanayake7      
R Wrightb EAR de Silva14      
*DL Boydrun out15      
TBA Mayrun out22      
S McCarthyb Tillakaratne28      
AK Zesersnot out2      
RH Pemblerun out8      
Extras(12 lb, 3 w)15
Total(all out, 171 minutes, 43.3 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-7, 3-9, 4-12, 5-23, 6-48, 7-53, 8-84, 9-122, 10-136 (43.3 ov)
Sri Lankans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Ramanayake8   4124--   12.001.50
Amalean6.311501-   -2.31
Samarasekera5   01902-   -3.80
EAR de Silva10   1321--   60.003.20
Kaluperuma10   2310--   -3.10
Tillakaratne4   0151--   24.003.75

--> Sri Lankans innings batting adds 1 run over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive