Victoria Country v Indians
India in Australia 1985/86
VenueFW Reid Oval, Warrnambool on 4th December 1985 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersVictoria Country: 12 (11 to bat and field); Indians: 11
TossToss not known
ResultIndians won by 6 wickets

Victoria Country inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
+BD Salmonb Binny2      
*R Mainc Srikkanth b Binny8      
J Nunnc More b Kulkarni2      
D Hinchcliffec Azharuddin b Binny6      
G Salmonb Ghai21      
NJ Billingtonc and b Sivaramakrishnan4      
R Burnettc More b Ghai8      
WF Toryc Kapil Dev b Sivaramakrishnan5      
AJ Langc More b Kapil Dev20      
S Luggst More b Yadav19      
P Newlandnot out11      
McQuiredid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb)10
Total(all out, 38 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (BD Salmon), 2-5 (Nunn), 3-15 (Hinchcliffe), 4-29 (Main), 5-45 (Billington), 6-54 (G Salmon), 7-61, 8-61, 9-98, 10-116 (38 ov)
Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Binny6   1173-2   12.002.83
Kulkarni7   1171--   42.002.43
Ghai7   3152--   21.002.14
Sivaramakrishnan8   0292--   24.003.62
Yadav6   1201--   36.003.33
Kapil Dev4   0101--   24.002.50

Indians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
K Srikkanthc BD Salmon b Newland39      
RMH Binnylbw b Lang21      
M Azharuddinc Hinchcliffe b Newland4      
DB Vengsarkarnot out64      
AO Malhotrarun out4      
*Kapil Devc Newland b Lugg31      
L Sivaramakrishnanb Tory6      
RR Kulkarninot out2      
+KS Moredid not bat      
RS Ghaidid not bat      
NS Yadavdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 w)4
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Binny), 2-52 (Azharuddin), 3-87 (Srikkanth), 4-94 (Malhotra), 5-133 (Kapil Dev), 6-150 (Sivaramakrishnan)
Victoria Country bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Lugg10   04411-   60.004.40
Newland11   1412--   33.003.73
Lang10   0421--   60.004.20
Tory11   1251--   66.002.27
McQuire5   1170--   -3.40
Main3   130--   -1.00

--> Indians batted on after winning





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive