Cricket Club of India President's XI v England XI
England in India and Sri Lanka 1981/82 (Handicapped Charity match)
VenueBrabourne Stadium, Bombay on 11th November 1981 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCricket Club of India President's XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultEngland XI won by 47 runs

England XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Boycottc Parkar b Kapil Dev1     
GA Goochc Shastri b Contractor15     
G Cookc Kapil Dev b Shastri56 135   
DI Gowerc Yajurvindra Singh b Shastri21     
*KWR Fletcherlbw b Shastri18     
MW Gattingc Parkar b Nayak2     
IT Bothamc Shastri b Contractor3     
+RW Taylorb Nayak0     
JK Levernot out12     
DL Underwoodb Nayak7     
RGD Willisnot out1     
Extras(6 b, 7 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)18
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 210 minutes, 48 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Boycott), 2-27 (Gooch), 3-86 (Gower), 4-122 (Cook), 5-126 (Fletcher), 6-130 (Gatting), 7-130 (Taylor), 8-132 (Botham), 9-152 (Underwood)
Cricket Club of India President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev9   2211--54.002.33
Contractor9   0342--27.003.78
Nayak10   3173--20.001.70
Patil10   1430---4.30
Shastri10   2213--20.002.10

Cricket Club of India President's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*SM Gavaskarc Botham b Gooch24 95   
K Srikkanthlbw b Botham5     
Yajurvindra Singhlbw b Gooch8     
SM Patilc Willis b Botham4     
KBJ Azadc Gatting b Underwood1     
MD Gunjalc Taylor b Lever1     
Kapil Devc Boycott b Underwood0     
RJ Shastrirun out14     
SV Nayaklbw b Willis18     
+Z Parkarlbw b Gooch0     
HN Contractornot out13     
Extras(10 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)19
Total(all out, 42.2 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Srikkanth), 2-30, 3-32, 4-50, 5-50, 6-57, 7-65, 8-73, 9-78, 10-107 (42.2 ov)
England XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Botham8   3152--24.001.88
Lever7   2241--42.003.43
Underwood10   4102--30.001.00
Gooch8   2203--16.002.50

--> The match was reduced to 48 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive