Assam Schools v Bengal Schools
Cooch Behar Trophy 1976/77 (East Zone)
VenueNehru Stadium, Guwahati on 11th, 12th, 13th December 1976 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAssam Schools won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresC Das, J Talukdar
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Assam Schools first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Z Haquelbw b A Bose2      
P Kalitac Karmakar b Dasgupta20      
P Borahc Roy Chowdhury b Bhattacharya19      
R Haqueb Roy Chowdhury9      
A Kalitac Dasgupta b Bhattacharya6      
G Hazarikac S Bose b Bhattacharya7      
A Duttab A Bose44      
D Baruarun out27      
N Dasnot out1      
K Daslbw b A Bose0      
U Bhattacharjeec U Roy b Bhattacharya1      
Total(all out, 60.1 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-49, 3-66, 4-75, 5-75, 6-86, 7-170, 8-173, 9-173, 10-176 (60.1 ov)
Bengal Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Banerjee7   2170--
A Bose9   4113--
Dasgupta15   2401--
Roy Chowdhury6   1201--

Bengal Schools first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Roy Chowdhurylbw b A Kalita0      
A Karmakarb A Kalita6      
Pranob Deyc Hazarika b A Kalita24      
S Boseb Bhattacharjee18      
U Royb Bhattacharjee2      
S Chatterjeerun out3      
P Deyc Hazarika b K Das17      
A Bhattacharyab Bhattacharjee7      
S Banerjeeb K Das11      
T Dasguptanot out0      
A Bosec Borah b K Das0      
Total(all out, 52.3 overs)99
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-18, 3-41, 4-46, 5-61, 6-61, 7-71, 8-98, 9-99, 10-99 (52.3 ov)
Assam Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
A Kalita16   3353--
R Haque4   270--
Bhattacharjee22   9333--
K Das10.33123--

Assam Schools second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Z Haqueb Banerjee19      
P Kalitanot out27      
P Borahst Karmakar b Dasgupta19      
R Haquelbw b Dasgupta26      
G Hazarikac Karmakar b Bhattacharya20      
A Duttanot out4      
A Kalitadid not bat      
D Baruadid not bat      
N Dasdid not bat      
K Dasdid not bat      
U Bhattacharjeedid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, declared, 56 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-71, 3-74, 4-115
Bengal Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Banerjee17   1371--
A Bose4   240--
Bhattacharya24   7391--
Dasgupta11   0322--

Bengal Schools second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Roy Chowdhuryrun out17      
A Karmakarb A Kalita9      
A Bhattacharyanot out42      
S Bosec A Kalita b Bhattacharjee4      
U Roynot out10      
Pranob Deydid not bat      
S Chatterjeedid not bat      
P Deydid not bat      
S Banerjeedid not bat      
T Dasguptadid not bat      
A Bosedid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, 28 overs)87
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-49, 3-65
Assam Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
A Kalita5   1111--
Bhattacharjee12   1261--
K Das9   0400--
Borah2   050--

--> Bengal Schools first innings batting adds 1 run over
--> Assam Schools second innings batting adds 3 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive