Assam Schools v Bihar Schools
Cooch Behar Trophy 1976/77 (East Zone)
VenueNehru Stadium, Guwahati on 7th, 8th, 9th December 1976 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultAssam Schools won by an innings and 7 runs
UmpiresBC Barua, M Talukdar
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Bihar Schools first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
U Bhattacharjeerun out5     
A Khalidb A Kalita9     
S Tewaric P Kalita b K Das8     
*PS Guptalbw b Bhattacharjee15     
TJS Lambalbw b A Kalita6     
V Janakiramc R Haque b Bhattacharjee4     
Rajnish Kumarc B Das b K Das5     
MP Singhc R Haque b K Das10     
Rajiv Singhb Bhattacharjee4     
+R Senguptanot out2     
AP Singh Raitb Bhattacharjee8     
Total(all out, 50.3 overs)85
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-21, 3-28, 4-40, 5-48, 6-55, 7-69, 8-70, 9-77, 10-85 (50.3 ov)
Assam Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
R Haque9   5140--
B Das4   240--
A Kalita17   7182--
K Das8   4113--

Assam Schools first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Kalitab MP Singh2     
A Roylbw b Janakiram14     
Z Haquest Sengupta b Lamba7     
A Kalitac Sengupta b Bhattacharjee83     
*R Haquelbw b Janakiram16     
+G Hazarikac and b Bhattacharjee35     
A Duttalbw b MP Singh24     
B Dasb Bhattacharjee2     
PS Baruac Sengupta b Rajiv Singh1     
K Dasnot out0     
U Bhattacharjeelbw b MP Singh0     
Total(all out, 83.2 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-22, 3-50, 4-98, 5-166, 6-193, 7-202, 8-204, 9-204, 10-204 (83.2 ov)
Bihar Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Singh Rait7   2140--
MP Singh11.21263--
Bhattacharjee12   1273--
Janakiram31   9562--
Lamba17   4471--
Rajnish Kumar3   0120--
Rajiv Singh2   121--

Bihar Schools second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
U Bhattacharjeeb Bhattacharjee30     
A Khalidlbw b Bhattacharjee7     
S Tewarirun out7     
*PS Guptalbw b Bhattacharjee8     
TJS Lambast Hazarika b K Das18     
V Janakiramb R Haque21     
Rajnish Kumarc Dutta b K Das1     
MP Singhb K Das0     
Rajiv Singhb Bhattacharjee2     
+R Senguptanot out3     
AP Singh Raitc P Kalita b K Das2     
Total(all out, 46.3 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-51, 3-68, 4-82, 5-98, 6-99, 7-104, 8-107, 9-109, 10-112 (46.3 ov)
Assam Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
R Haque3   2201--
B Das4   0120--
A Kalita15   5180--
K Das4.31114--
Bhattacharjee18   3314--
Z Haque2   070--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive