Leicestershire v Indians
India in British Isles 1932
VenueAylestone Road, Leicester on 20th, 22nd, 23rd August 1932 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossIndians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndians won by an innings and 15 runs
UmpiresW Bestwick, CN Woolley
Close of play day 1Indians (1) 348/6 (Palia 25*, Lall Singh 3*)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (2) 91/2 (Snary 43*, Wigginton 10*)

Indians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Wazir Alic Corrall b Armstrong178     
Naoomal Jaoomalrun out63     
SHM Colahrun out16     
*CK Nayuduc HA Smith b Astill16     
S Nazir Alib HA Smith24     
L Amar Singhb HA Smith14     
PE Paliac Astill b Snary53     
Lall Singhc Berry b Astill37     
Ghulam Mohammadnot out1     
+BE Kapadiadid not bat      
SR Godambedid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)10
Total(8 wickets, declared, 149.1 overs)412
Fall of wickets:
1-160, 2-180, 3-209, 4-275, 5-297, 6-327, 7-410, 8-412 (149.1 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
HA Smith42   9982--
Snary31   8641--
Marlow27   4720--
Coleman5   0260--
Armstrong4   151--

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*EW Dawsonb Amar Singh4     
GL Berryc Lall Singh b Nayudu17     
SH Wiggintonlbw b Amar Singh8     
NF Armstrongc and b Nayudu13     
WA Smithc Colah b Nayudu5     
WE Astillb Nayudu7     
CAR Colemanc Colah b Nayudu0     
HC Snaryb Amar Singh25     
HA Smithb Nazir Ali15     
WH Marlowrun out2     
+P Corrallnot out2     
Extras(5 b, 3 lb)8
Total(all out, 64.1 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-25, 3-45, 4-46, 5-51, 6-51, 7-66, 8-101, 9-104, 10-106 (64.1 ov)
Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Amar Singh18.18303--
Nazir Ali18   1381--
Ghulam Mohammad9   590--
Nayudu19   9215--

Leicestershire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
GL Berryc Kapadia b Amar Singh1     
HC Snarynot out124     
*EW Dawsonc Colah b Palia35     
SH Wiggintonlbw b Palia14     
NF Armstrongc Nazir Ali b Amar Singh31     
WA Smithlbw b Amar Singh10     
WE Astillc Palia b Nayudu2     
CAR Colemanlbw b Palia39     
HA Smithb Palia7     
WH Marlowlbw b Amar Singh16     
+P Corrallb Naoomal Jaoomal0     
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 140.3 overs)291
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-74, 3-110, 4-163, 5-185, 6-200, 7-248, 8-260, 9-290, 10-291 (140.3 ov)
Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Amar Singh37   18614--
Nazir Ali7   2140--
Ghulam Mohammad13   3250--
Nayudu30   13491--
Naoomal Jaoomal9.31351--
Palia23   7484--
Godambe13   4210--
Wazir Ali7   1250--
Lall Singh1   010--

--> S Wazir Ali (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 51
--> HC Snary (2) passed his previous highest score of 48 in first-class matches
--> HC Snary (2) made his first century in first-class matches
--> CK Nayudu achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Leicestershire first innings (previous best was 5-40)
--> CK Nayudu reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 5th wicket in the Leicestershire first innings
--> L Amar Singh reached 100 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Leicestershire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive