Lancashire v Kent
County Championship 1932
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 18th, 19th, 20th May 1932 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLancashire 5; Kent 3
UmpiresG Beet, J Hardstaff
Close of play day 1Kent (1) 144/7 (Fairservice 15*, Crawford 0*)
Close of play day 2Lancashire (1) 279/2 (Tyldesley 85*, Iddon 0*)

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HTW Hardingeb Hodgson1     
WH Ashdownc Hodgson b Sibbles6     
FE Woolleylbw b Sibbles9     
+LEG Amesc Eckersley b Hodgson54     
*APF Chapmanc Iddon b Sibbles0     
LJ Toddlbw b Parkin10     
BH Valentineb Hodgson40     
C Fairserviceb Hodgson37     
TA Crawfordc Duckworth b Sibbles14     
AP Freemannot out26     
A Blundenb Hodgson0     
Extras(9 b)9
Total(all out, 76.2 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-15, 3-22, 4-22, 5-66, 6-101, 7-144, 8-165, 9-206, 10-206 (76.2 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sibbles31   12634--
Hopwood11   2250--
Parkin6   0351--

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FB Watsonb Ashdown27     
E Paynterc Chapman b Hardinge159     
GE Tyldesleynot out85     
J Iddonnot out0     
C Hallowsdid not bat      
JL Hopwooddid not bat      
RH Parkindid not bat      
*PT Eckersleydid not bat      
FM Sibblesdid not bat      
+G Duckworthdid not bat      
G Hodgsondid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 2 lb)8
Total(2 wickets, 104 overs)279
Fall of wickets:
1-84, 2-279
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Blunden13   1400--
Ashdown28   7521--
Freeman25   6840--
Hardinge33   14721--
Todd5   0230--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> E Paynter (1) passed his previous highest score of 152 in first-class matches
--> E Paynter (1) passed his previous highest score of 152 in County Championship matches
--> E Paynter (1) passed 2000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 83





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive