Nottinghamshire v Surrey
County Championship 1932
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 14th, 16th, 17th May 1932 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNottinghamshire 5; Surrey 3
UmpiresWA Buswell, A Morton
Close of play day 1Nottinghamshire (1) 180/6 (GV Gunn 39*, Lilley 30*)
Close of play day 2Nottinghamshire (1) 256/7 (GV Gunn 89*, Larwood 10*)

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Sandhamc Larwood b SJ Staples25     
HT Barlingc Carr b Larwood3     
HS Squiresc Larwood b Voce1     
TF Shepherdc and b SJ Staples19     
*DR Jardinec GV Gunn b Voce5     
EW Whitfieldc Larwood b SJ Staples0     
RJ Gregoryst Lilley b Voce14     
FR Brownc Harris b SJ Staples28     
+EWJ Brooksc A Staples b SJ Staples3     
AR Governot out4     
HC Lock hit wkt b Voce0     
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(all out, 56.5 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-10, 3-43, 4-55, 5-55, 6-59, 7-93, 8-102, 9-106, 10-108 (56.5 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Larwood11   2141--
A Staples6   0110--
SJ Staples18   5315--
Harris2   070--

Nottinghamshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Gunn hit wkt b Gover0     
WW Keetonlbw b Brown36     
W Walkerb Brown38     
*AW Carrc Jardine b Brown15     
CB Harrisc Jardine b Gregory2     
A Staplesc Gregory b Squires9     
GV Gunnnot out89     
+B Lilleyb Squires46     
H Larwoodnot out10     
W Vocedid not bat      
SJ Staplesdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)11
Total(7 wickets, 99 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-68, 3-89, 4-94, 5-94, 6-115, 7-229
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gover17   1481--
Brown31   5843--
Lock12   3410--
Gregory23   6371--
Squires16   3352--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> EW Whitfield made his debut in County Championship matches
--> GV Gunn (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 70





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive