Gloucestershire v Surrey
County Championship 1931
VenueCollege Ground, Cheltenham on 15th, 17th, 18th August 1931 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGloucestershire 4; Surrey 4
UmpiresD Hendren, J Stone
Close of play day 1Gloucestershire (1) 34/0 (Seabrook 17*, Sinfield 17*)
Close of play day 2No play

Gloucestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*FJ Seabrookrun out22     
RA Sinfieldc Brooks b Allom31     
+H Smithst Brooks b Peach12     
CCR Dacrec Block b Peach2     
CJ Barnettb Peach6     
RG Fordlbw b Owen19     
EJ Stephensb Fender27     
WL Nealelbw b Fender6     
CWL Parkerc Brooks b Owen2     
JA Rogersc Fender b Owen0     
TWJ Goddardnot out1     
Extras(5 b, 2 nb)7
Total(all out, 74.5 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-67, 3-67, 4-75, 5-79, 6-125, 7-129, 8-133, 9-134, 10-135 (74.5 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Allom22   8241--
Peach27   8463--
Gregory7   1180--
Fender12   3232--

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JB Hobbsc Stephens b Parker10     
A Sandhamc Rogers b Parker30     
A Ducatc Stephens b Parker17     
HS Squiresb Sinfield12     
SA Blockc and b Parker0     
*PGH Fenderc Dacre b Parker0     
RJ Gregorynot out20     
HA Peachb Sinfield0     
MJC Allomc Seabrook b Sinfield2     
+EWJ Brooksnot out0     
JG Owendid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb)7
Total(8 wickets, 56 overs)98
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-53, 3-62, 4-62, 5-62, 6-88, 7-88, 8-90
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sinfield16   5253--
Parker27   15305--
Goddard13   4360--

--> CJ Barnett (1) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> JG Owen achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Gloucestershire first innings (previous best was 2-50)
--> JG Owen achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Gloucestershire first innings (previous best was 2-50)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive