Raja Maharaj Singh's XI v Commonwealth XI
Commonwealth XI in India, Pakistan and Ceylon 1949/50
VenueBrabourne Stadium, Bombay on 10th, 11th, 12th March 1950 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side
TossRaja Maharaj Singh's XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCommonwealth XI won by 6 wickets
UmpiresAS de Mello, J Pettiford
Close of play day 1Commonwealth XI (1) 205/3 (Holt 15*, Fitzmaurice 2*)
Close of play day 2Raja Maharaj Singh's XI (2) 215/10 (Raja Maharaj Singh 13*, Shinde 6*)

Raja Maharaj Singh's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SW Sohonilbw b Fitzmaurice2      
MH Mankadc and b Alley60      
RS Modic Pope b Alley12      
*Raja Maharaj Singhretired out10      
CK Nayuduc Freer b Worrell8      
DB Deodharb Alley4      
CS Nayuduc Place b Smith25      
DG Phadkarc and b Tribe47      
+MR Bhidest Duckworth b Tribe19      
S Mushtaq Alic Tribe b Fitzmaurice25      
PR Umrigarb Tribe9      
SG Shindenot out1      
Total(all out, 47.3 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-40, 3-87, 4-93, 5-102, 6-106, 7-151, 8-191, 9-212, 10-226, 11-228 (47.3 ov)
Commonwealth XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lambert8   0270--
Pope5   1160--
Fitzmaurice6   0382--
Alley8   1363--
Worrell6   0401--
Smith5   0201--
Freer3   1130--

Commonwealth XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GH Popec Mushtaq Ali b Mankad85  12-  
W Placec Sohoni b Phadkar6      
R Smithc CK Nayudu b Mankad85  14-  
JKC Holtb Modi28      
DMJ Fitzmauricec Mankad b Modi2      
+G Duckworthb Sohoni6      
GE Tribelbw b Modi5      
WE Alleyb Mankad14      
HF Lambertc CS Nayudu b Deodhar57  62  
GO Dawkesc Sohoni b CS Nayudu29      
FMM Worrellc Bhide b CS Nayudu14      
*FAW Freernot out11      
Extras(13 b, 8 lb)21
Total(all out, 73.1 overs)363
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-148, 3-203, 4-211, 5-219, 6-233, 7-238, 8-268, 9-323, 10-323, 11-363 (73.1 ov)
Raja Maharaj Singh's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Phadkar8   1281--
Modi10   2303--
Sohoni14   1691--
CS Nayudu10.11472--
Shinde12   1630--
Mankad14   0753--
Deodhar5   0301--

Raja Maharaj Singh's XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MH Mankadb Smith63  8-  
SW Sohonilbw b Alley18      
RS Modilbw b Tribe20      
S Mushtaq Alist Duckworth b Tribe13      
DB Deodharc Smith b Worrell10      
CK Nayudub Tribe11      
CS Nayuduc Duckworth b Smith9      
PR Umrigarlbw b Tribe32      
*Raja Maharaj Singhc Place b Alley20      
DG Phadkarst Duckworth b Holt12      
+MR Bhidec Duckworth b Place2      
SG Shindenot out27      
Total(all out, 64.5 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-93, 3-111, 4-115, 5-130, 6-141, 7-159, 8-180, 9-198, 10-203, 11-246 (64.5 ov)
Commonwealth XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lambert4   0120--
Fitzmaurice8   0380--
Pope4   0190--
Tribe10   0454--
Smith11   1482--
Worrell5   1141--
Holt9   1251--
Place7   0221--

Commonwealth XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*FAW Freerc Bhide b Phadkar11      
JKC Holtlbw b Phadkar1      
FMM Worrellnot out39      
HF Lambertb Mankad56  72  
DMJ Fitzmauricec Mushtaq Ali b Mankad0      
GE Tribec Umrigar b Mankad2      
R Smithnot out4      
GH Popedid not bat      
W Placedid not bat      
+G Duckworthdid not bat      
WE Alleydid not bat      
GO Dawkesdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 nb)2
Total(5 wickets, 14.1 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-19, 3-97, 4-97, 5-111
Raja Maharaj Singh's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Phadkar5   0372--
Modi4   0230--
Mankad3   0253--
CS Nayudu1   0120--
CK Nayudu1.10160--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive