Western Province Schools v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in South Africa 1930/31
VenueNewlands, Cape Town on 6th November 1930 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
PlayersWestern Province Schools: 15; Marylebone Cricket Club: 11
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 8 wickets

Western Province Schools inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
L Evansb Leyland31     
F Sieradzkib Voce20     
A McCormickb Voce1     
L Steynb Leyland7     
DM Buyskesst Farrimond b Wyatt9     
J Vlokb Leyland0     
G Georgeub Allom10     
M Gellb Allom5     
J Pickupb Leyland1     
A Bernsteinb Leyland8     
I Townsendb Leyland0     
J Manningst Farrimond b Wyatt7     
S Johnsonc Chapman b Leyland0     
J Pybusnot out5     
R Scraggb Goddard0     
Total(all out, 55.5 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Sieradzki), 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-?, 12-?, 13-?, 14-115 (55.5 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tate11   4120--
Allom9   2182--
Voce8   2152--
Leyland12   777--
Wyatt7   3172--

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RES Wyattb Scragg58  10- 
A Sandhamb Townsend53     
MJL Turnbullc Evans b Georgeu3     
M Leylandb Pickup33     
EH Hendrenb Manning100  132 
+W Farrimondnot out20     
*APF Chapmanlbw b Manning1     
MW Tatenot out8     
MJC Allomdid not bat      
TWJ Goddarddid not bat      
W Vocedid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, 55 overs)294
Fall of wickets:
1-107, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Western Province Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Manning12   1522--
Scragg10   1371--
Steyn7   1170--
Pickup8   0621--
Georgeu7   0441--
Townsend8   0361--
Vlok2   0180--
Pybus1   0100--

--> Marylebone Cricket Club batted on after winning





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive