West Maitland v AC MacLaren's XI
AC MacLaren's XI in Australia 1901/02
VenueAlbion Ground, West Maitland on 29th, 30th November 1901 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
PlayersWest Maitland: 18; AC MacLaren's XI: 11
TossWest Maitland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresRM Crockett, A Keevers
Close of play day 1West Maitland (1) 424/11 (Capp 45*, Bridge 30*)

West Maitland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TH Hoguec Jessop b Blythe42     
LD Mooreb Gunn28     
PS Waddyrun out11     
R Lindsayc Jones b Quaife104     
JRM Mackayb Gunn5     
*HJ Hardenc Garnett b Blythe5     
EF Waddyc Gunn b Blythe1     
WW McGlincheyc MacLaren b Quaife92     
EL Waddyc Jones b Blythe9     
C Onusc Robson b Jones33     
A Cunninghamc Robson b Blythe2     
EW Cappnot out114     
A Bridgec MacLaren b Quaife36     
J Claytonst Robson b Quaife9     
A Laurieb Quaife0     
F Dightst Robson b Quaife11     
M Bourkenot out34     
C Maguiredid not bat      
Total(15 wickets, declared, 160.4 overs)558
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-124, 6-127, 7-266, 8-295, 9-310, 10-319, 11-393, 12-440, 13-461, 14-461, 15-485
AC MacLaren's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones27   31091--
Gunn38   11532--
Quaife26   21226--
Blythe33   101045--
Jessop2   060--
Braund6   0390--
McGahey8   1400--
Hayward10   4280--
Garnett1   020--
MacLaren6   3110--

AC MacLaren's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TW Haywardb Lindsay66     
HG Garnettc EL Waddy b Lindsay4     
GL Jessopc Mackay b Clayton48     
WG Quaifenot out55     
CP McGaheyb McGlinchey1     
C Robsonb Hogue25     
AO Jonesnot out18     
JR Gunndid not bat      
C Blythedid not bat      
LC Braunddid not bat      
AC MacLarendid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, 63.4 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Garnett), 2-78 (Jessop), 3-134 (Hayward), 4-135 (McGahey), 5-191 (Robson)
West Maitland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
PS Waddy8   3100--
Lindsay15   0722--
McGlinchey12   4431--
Maguire5   1100--
Hogue4   0171--
Bridge5   0230--
Moore6   1220--
Dight2   090--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive