Ceylon v Australians
Australia in England 1884
VenueGalle Face, Colombo on 1st April 1884 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
PlayersCeylon: 18; Australians: 11
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (Australians won on first innings)

Australians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GJ Bonnorb [unknown]4     
AC Bannermanb Cave-Browne36     
GE Palmerb [unknown]18     
WL Murdochb [unknown]4     
G Giffenc Vanderspar b [unknown]0     
+JM Blackhamb Cave-Browne0     
HF Boyle[dismissal not known]1     
PS McDonnell[dismissal not known]2     
G Alexander[dismissal not known]2     
WE Midwinter[dismissal not known]5     
*AH Johnson[dismissal not known]0     
Total(all out)75
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-75
Ceylon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
[unknown]15   ?425--

Ceylon first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Courtenay[dismissal not known]4     
AR Shand[dismissal not known]0     
RT Triscott[dismissal not known]0     
GAH Vanderspar[dismissal not known]8     
E Cave-Browne[dismissal not known]0     
FL Shand[dismissal not known]5     
HH Massey[dismissal not known]10     
JF Halliley[dismissal not known]0     
SM Burrows[dismissal not known]0     
TG Wills[dismissal not known]4     
A George[dismissal not known]0     
G Tranchell[dismissal not known]4     
GL Taylor[dismissal not known]1     
C Gordon[dismissal not known]0     
*+EJ Jameson[dismissal not known]2     
GW Carlyon[dismissal not known]1     
JG Dean[dismissal not known]0     
Total(all out)39
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-?, 12-?, 13-?, 14-?, 15-?, 16-?
Australians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> Bowling in the Australians first innings adds 12 runs under
--> Bowling in the Ceylon first innings adds 1 run over

It is not clear which Shand bowled in the Australian innings - it is known that he took the wickets of Bonnor, Palmer and Murdoch





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive