Gloucestershire v Leicestershire
LV County Championship 2008 (Division 2)
VenueCollege Ground, Cheltenham on 6th, 7th, 8th, 9th August 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGloucestershire 8 (Batting 3, Bowling 3, slow over-rate -2); Leicestershire 8 (Batting 1, Bowling 3)
UmpiresNGB Cook, NJ Llong
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Close of play day 1Gloucestershire (1) 256/5 (Taylor 12*, Kirby 2*; 80 overs)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (1) 201/9 (Malcolm-Hansen 10*, Malik 10*; 67 overs)
Close of play day 3Gloucestershire (2) 265/3 (North 51*, Taylor 50*; 80 overs)

Gloucestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WTS Porterfieldc Nixon b du Preez8861- 
K Alic Dippenaar b du Preez4154707- 
HJH Marshalllbw b Allenby7017625071 
MJ Northc Dippenaar b Allenby10414916119- 
CG Taylorc Smith b Allenby501191548- 
DO Brownc Dippenaar b du Preez61822-- 
SP Kirbyc and b du Preez43640-- 
+SD Snellc Cobb b Malik12931-- 
*J Lewisc Dippenaar b Malik0107-- 
V Banerjeenot out42732-- 
OJ Newbyc Smith b Allenby511121- 
Extras(8 b, 13 lb, 1 w)22
Total(all out, 106.1 overs)315
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Porterfield), 2-61 (Ali), 3-228 (North), 4-237 (Marshall), 5-250 (Brown), 6-271 (Kirby), 7-290 (Snell), 8-296 (Lewis), 9-308 (Taylor), 10-315 (Newby, 106.1 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malik25   3932--
du Preez25   11554--
Smith22   64801-
Henderson15   2490--
Malcolm-Hansen1   090--

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MAG Boyceb Kirby31951225- 
HH Dippenaarc Snell b Lewis817381- 
*+PA Nixonc sub b Newby1551741- 
HD Ackermanc Snell b Brown1317223- 
J Allenbyc Snell b Kirby032-- 
JJ Cobbc Snell b Banerjee44881159- 
TC Smithb Kirby3157804- 
RJA Malcolm-Hansennot out2065961- 
D du Preezc Taylor b Kirby4991- 
CW Hendersonc Snell b Banerjee165-- 
MN Maliklbw b Banerjee2262595- 
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 28 nb, 6 w)39
Total(all out, 76 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Dippenaar), 2-68 (Nixon), 3-85 (Boyce), 4-87 (Allenby), 5-95 (Ackerman), 6-158 (Smith), 7-176 (Cobb), 8-183 (du Preez), 9-184 (Henderson), 10-228 (Malik, 76 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lewis20   7331-4
Kirby25   570426
Newby11   256114
Brown7   13212-
Banerjee12   1313--
Taylor1   010--

Gloucestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Alic Nixon b Smith1050721- 
WTS Porterfieldc Nixon b Malik661992265- 
HJH Marshallc Nixon b Malik8311916111- 
MJ Northnot out51507941 
CG Taylornot out5062705- 
+SD Snelldid not bat      
DO Browndid not bat      
V Banerjeedid not bat      
OJ Newbydid not bat      
*J Lewisdid not bat      
SP Kirbydid not bat      
Extras(5 lb)5
Total(3 wickets, 80 overs)265
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Ali), 2-162 (Porterfield), 3-167 (Marshall)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
du Preez11   4220--
Malik17   4542--
Smith13   3451--
Henderson23   4680--
Allenby10   3340--
Malcolm-Hansen3   0150--
Cobb3   0220--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> RJA Malcolm-Hansen made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> RJA Malcolm-Hansen made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> K Ali (1) passed 3000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 23
--> HJH Marshall (1) passed 6000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 29
--> MJ North (1) 100 in 142 balls, 153 minutes with 19 fours
--> JJ Cobb (1) passed his previous highest score of 35 in County Championship matches
--> JJ Cobb (1) passed his previous highest score of 35 in first-class matches
--> MJ North (2) passed 8000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 38
--> CG Taylor (2) passed 6000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 14
--> SP Kirby reached 350 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed J Allenby, his 2nd wicket in the Leicestershire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive