Leicestershire v Worcestershire
LV County Championship 2008 (Division 2)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 29th, 30th June, 1st July 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 10 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 3 (Bowling 3); Worcestershire 21 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresNL Bainton, MJ Harris
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Close of play day 1Worcestershire (1) 175/2 (Solanki 93*, Smith 14*; 54 overs)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (2) 138/4 (Allenby 46*, Nixon 30*; 35 overs)

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TJ Newlbw b K Ali199-- 
MAG Boycec Davies b Jones2056783- 
HD Ackermanlbw b K Ali4771- 
HH Dippenaarc Davies b Magoffin52227-- 
J Allenbyc Hick b Jones1543633- 
*+PA Nixonc Davies b Andrew1829303- 
J du Toitlbw b K Ali21284421 
TC Smithb Jones21315-- 
CW Hendersonb Jones052-- 
MN Malikb Jones617361- 
GJP Krugernot out61214-- 
Extras(9 b, 8 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)22
Total(all out, 39.5 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (New), 2-10 (Ackerman), 3-27 (Dippenaar), 4-42 (Boyce), 5-72 (Nixon), 6-72 (Allenby), 7-78 (Smith), 8-78 (Henderson), 9-110 (du Toit), 10-120 (Malik, 39.5 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
K Ali13   2403--
Magoffin7   4141-2
Andrew7   21911-

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DKH Mitchellc New b Henderson491241538- 
SC Moorec New b Malik179-- 
*VS Solankic Nixon b Kruger108170220161 
BF Smithb Kruger7614219271 
GA Hickc New b Henderson2449534- 
+SM Daviesc New b Malik1225201- 
MM Alib Malik1458811- 
K Alic Allenby b Malik2656624- 
GM Andrewc Nixon b Kruger3340456- 
SJ Magoffinb Kruger31420-- 
SP Jonesnot out064-- 
Extras(16 lb, 12 nb, 5 w)33
Total(all out, 114.1 overs)379
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Moore), 2-144 (Mitchell), 3-202 (Solanki), 4-249 (Hick), 5-273 (Davies), 6-308 (Smith), 7-335 (MM Ali), 8-354 (K Ali), 9-378 (Magoffin), 10-379 (Andrew, 114.1 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malik29   31074--
Smith17   158012
Allenby21   5610-4
Henderson18   54122-
du Toit2   0110--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TJ Newb K Ali021-- 
MAG Boycelbw b K Ali620361- 
HD Ackermanc Hick b Magoffin2327285- 
HH Dippenaarc Solanki b Jones1130512- 
J Allenbyc Smith b Jones49891186- 
*+PA Nixonc Davies b Andrew9220527113- 
J du Toitlbw b K Ali3351676- 
TC Smithc Smith b K Ali824232- 
CW Hendersonb Andrew5490956- 
MN Maliknot out21183131 
GJP Krugerc Mitchell b Andrew720221- 
Extras(10 b, 11 lb, 18 nb, 3 w)42
Total(all out, 94.3 overs)346
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (New), 2-37 (Ackerman), 3-39 (Boyce), 4-85 (Dippenaar), 5-142 (Allenby), 6-190 (du Toit), 7-212 (Smith), 8-315 (Henderson), 9-318 (Nixon), 10-346 (Kruger, 94.3 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
K Ali23   5874-2
Magoffin20   1771-7
Jones23   4732--
MM Ali13   3270--

Worcestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DKH Mitchellnot out40677861 
SC Moorenot out46627843 
*VS Solankidid not bat      
GA Hickdid not bat      
+SM Daviesdid not bat      
BF Smithdid not bat      
K Alidid not bat      
MM Alidid not bat      
SP Jonesdid not bat      
GM Andrewdid not bat      
SJ Magoffindid not bat      
Extras(6 lb)6
Total(no wicket, 21.3 overs)92
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malik4   0110--
Smith8   2220--
Kruger2   060--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> VS Solanki (1) 100 in 165 balls, 215 minutes with 15 fours and 1 six
--> GM Andrew (1) passed his previous highest score of 32 in County Championship matches
--> SC Moore (2) passed 5000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 32





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive