Middlesex v Derbyshire
LV County Championship 2008 (Division 2)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 30th, 31st May, 1st, 2nd June 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex won by 6 wickets
PointsMiddlesex 19 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); Derbyshire 4 (Batting 1, Bowling 3)
UmpiresNL Bainton, B Leadbeater
Close of play day 1Middlesex (1) 10/1 (Smith 5*, Evans 0*; 5 overs)
Close of play day 2Derbyshire (2) 49/2 (Birch 8*, Clarke 14*; 17 overs)
Close of play day 3Derbyshire (2) 260/9 (Clare 46*, Dean 1*; 77 overs)

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJL Rogersb Philander631021259- 
SD Stubbingsc Scott b Nannes26651022- 
DJ Birchc Scott b Udal721612108- 
*R Clarkeb Evans1436482- 
JL Sadlerlbw b Murtagh42224-- 
+FA Klokkerc Morgan b Philander135471-- 
GG Waggc Nannes b Udal1138441- 
JL Clarec Morgan b Murtagh054-- 
J Needhamnot out1526342- 
CK Langeveldtb Murtagh353-- 
KJ Deanb Nannes81724-- 
Extras(1 b, 12 lb, 2 nb)15
Total(all out, 88.2 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-87 (Stubbings), 2-106 (Rogers), 3-135 (Clarke), 4-151 (Sadler), 5-198 (Klokker), 6-217 (Birch), 7-218 (Clare), 8-218 (Wagg), 9-221 (Langeveldt), 10-244 (Dean, 88.2 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Murtagh21   1823--
Philander18   5292-1
Evans15   3511--
Udal20   3362--

Middlesex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BA Godlemanlbw b Dean11414-- 
*ET Smithlbw b Clare2057982- 
D Evansb Langeveldt34543-- 
OA Shahc Klokker b Langeveldt51015-- 
EJG Morganc Klokker b Dean39961157- 
VD Philanderc Sadler b Clare256-- 
EC Joycelbw b Wagg588811610- 
+BJM Scottc Klokker b Dean669111811- 
TJ Murtaghc Klokker b Wagg01012-- 
SD Udalnot out4077756- 
DP Nannesb Dean011-- 
Extras(4 b, 13 lb, 11 nb)28
Total(all out, 81.3 overs)262
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Godleman), 2-30 (Evans), 3-42 (Shah), 4-54 (Smith), 5-60 (Philander), 6-136 (Morgan), 7-162 (Joyce), 8-172 (Murtagh), 9-262 (Scott), 10-262 (Nannes, 81.3 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Langeveldt19   4612-5
Wagg13   6372--
Clare18   1782--
Needham14   3410--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJL Rogersc Shah b Philander1124272- 
SD Stubbingsc Scott b Murtagh1419342- 
DJ Birchc Scott b Philander1973812- 
*R Clarkelbw b Murtagh3748836- 
JL Sadlerc Shah b Murtagh3713618021 
+FA Klokkerc Scott b Murtagh247-- 
GG Waggc Scott b Philander41841123- 
JL Clarec Joyce b Nannes5757 8- 
J Needhamc Scott b Udal167-- 
CK Langeveldtst Scott b Udal30171331 
KJ Deannot out39 -- 
Extras(6 b, 10 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)21
Total(all out, 79.1 overs)273
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Rogers), 2-27 (Stubbings), 3-81 (Birch), 4-85 (Clarke), 5-91 (Klokker), 6-156 (Wagg), 7-212 (Sadler), 8-223 (Needham), 9-259 (Langeveldt), 10-273 (Clare, 79.1 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Murtagh18   1704--
Philander21   7603-2
Evans10   1430--
Udal17   5542--

Middlesex second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BA Godlemanlbw b Langeveldt829381- 
*ET Smithb Needham748112310- 
OA Shahb Langeveldt8616123313- 
EC Joycec Langeveldt b Wagg34339441 
EJG Morgannot out3351752- 
VD Philandernot out1019212- 
+BJM Scottdid not bat      
TJ Murtaghdid not bat      
SD Udaldid not bat      
DP Nannesdid not bat      
D Evansdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 5 nb)11
Total(4 wickets, 62 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Godleman), 2-124 (Smith), 3-185 (Joyce), 4-236 (Shah)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Langeveldt23   5752-2
Dean11   1470--
Wagg9   0451--
Needham9   1501--
Clare10   1330--

--> R Clarke (2) passed 4500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 30
--> BA Godleman (2) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 7
--> KJ Dean reached 350 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed BA Godleman, his 1st wicket in the Middlesex first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive