Essex v Hampshire
Twenty20 Floodlit Cup 2008
VenueThe Ford County Ground, Chelmsford on 5th September 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex won by 3 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
UmpiresAA Jones, NJ Llong
ScorersAE Choat (Essex), AEJ Weld (Hampshire)

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*ML Pettinic Burrows b Griffiths510 1-50.00
JER Gallianc Adams b Balcombe610 1-60.00
AN Cooklbw b Howell05 --0.00
RS Boparanot out5240 42130.00
GW Flowerlbw b Adams15 --20.00
+JS Fosterc and b Dawson2822 31127.27
GR Napierc Benham b Dawson63 1-200.00
V Choprab Balcombe24 --50.00
JD Middlebrooknot out13 --33.33
CJC Wrightdid not bat      
DD Mastersdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 6 w)13
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 17 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Gallian), 2-11 (Pettini), 3-14 (Cook), 4-16 (Flower), 5-71 (Foster), 6-77 (Napier), 7-109 (Chopra)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Balcombe4   13022-12.007.50
Griffiths3   0201--18.006.67
Howell4   02012-24.005.00
Adams3   0181--18.006.00
Dawson3   01921-9.006.33

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JHK Adamsb Masters64 1-150.00
*MJ Brownb Napier27 --28.57
JP Crawleyc Napier b Middlebrook4138 6-107.89
CC Benhamc Cook b Bopara2332 2171.88
LA Dawsonlbw b Bopara04 --0.00
BAC Howellnot out119 1-122.22
GA Lambc Pettini b Wright79 1-77.78
+TG Burrowsb Wright01 --0.00
DR Briggsdid not bat      
DJ Balcombedid not bat      
DA Griffithsdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)19
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 17 overs)109
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Adams), 2-19 (Brown), 3-86 (Benham), 4-86 (Dawson), 5-92 (Crawley), 6-108 (Lamb), 7-109 (Burrows, 17 ov)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Napier3   0121--18.004.00
Masters4   0261--24.006.50
Wright3   0112--9.003.67
Bopara4   02722-12.006.75
Middlebrook3   02311118.007.67

--> The match was reduced to 17 overs per side, Hampshire target was 113 runs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive