Essex v Kent
Twenty20 Cup 2008 (Semi-Final)
VenueThe Rose Bowl, Southampton on 26th July 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 14 runs
UmpiresRJ Bailey, JW Lloyds
TV umpireRK Illingworth
ScorersAE Choat (Essex), JC Foley (Kent)
Reserve UmpireNA Mallender
Man of the MatchAzhar Mahmood

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JL Denlyst Foster b Middlebrook36273851133.33
*RWT Keyb Danish Kaneria2012244-166.67
Yasir Arafatc Chambers b Danish Kaneria10991-111.11
M van Jaarsveldc Phillips b Bopara1615161-106.67
DI Stevensst Foster b Bopara2924253-120.83
Azhar Mahmoodc Flower b Bopara2419212-126.32
JM Kempb Napier119121-122.22
R McLarennot out10342-333.33
+GO Jonesnot out122--50.00
JC Tredwelldid not bat      
SJ Cookdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 10 w)16
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-58 (Key), 2-75 (Yasir Arafat), 3-77 (Denly), 4-110 (van Jaarsveld), 5-134 (Stevens), 6-161 (Azhar Mahmood), 7-162 (Kemp)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Masters3   02703--9.00
Napier3   03311-18.0011.00
Danish Kaneria4   02822-12.007.00
Chambers1   080---8.00
Middlebrook2   01611-12.008.00
Phillips3   0190---6.33
Bopara4   03632-8.009.00

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*ML Pettinirun out5447574-114.89
RS Boparac and b Tredwell2925355-116.00
GR Napierc Key b Cook354--60.00
GW Flowerrun out1711122-154.55
+JS Fosterc van Jaarsveld b Yasir Arafat97111-128.57
RN ten Doeschateb Azhar Mahmood1891221200.00
TJ Phillipsc van Jaarsveld b Yasir Arafat7911--77.78
JD Middlebrookrun out7551-140.00
DD Mastersnot out112--100.00
Danish Kanerianot out111--100.00
MA Chambersdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 6 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-78 (Bopara), 2-85 (Napier), 3-114 (Flower), 4-117 (Pettini), 5-143 (Foster), 6-147 (ten Doeschate), 7-155 (Middlebrook), 8-158 (Phillips)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Azhar Mahmood4   03211-24.008.00
Yasir Arafat4   02221-12.005.50
Cook4   03511-24.008.75
McLaren2   0130---6.50
Tredwell4   0261--24.006.50
Stevens1   0110---11.00
van Jaarsveld1   0130---13.00

--> RS Bopara passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 18
--> RN ten Doeschate passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 17





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive