Sussex v Kent
Twenty20 Cup 2008 (South Division)
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 27th June 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 50 runs
PointsSussex 0; Kent 2
UmpiresVA Holder, G Sharp
Man of the MatchYasir Arafat

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JL Denlyc Hopkinson b Smith021--0.00
*RWT Keyc Prior b Yardy38364221105.56
Yasir Arafatc Goodwin b Smith42232543182.61
DI Stevensc Hopkinson b Beer2220201-110.00
Azhar Mahmoodnot out34212922161.90
MJ Walkerlbw b Liddle121112-1109.09
R McLarenc Hopkinson b Kirtley121--50.00
M van Jaarsveldc Smith b Liddle433--133.33
JC Tredwellc Hodd b Liddle021--0.00
+GO Jonesb Liddle011--0.00
RH Josephnot out111--100.00
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)8
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Denly), 2-67 (Yasir Arafat), 3-104 (Key), 4-113 (Stevens), 5-147 (Walker), 6-148 (McLaren), 7-160 (van Jaarsveld), 8-161 (Tredwell), 9-161 (Jones)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Smith4   0352-112.008.75
Liddle4   0284--6.007.00
Kirtley3   03111118.0010.33
Beer4   0271--24.006.75
Yardy4   0271--24.006.75
Hamilton-Brown1   0110---11.00

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MH Yardyc Stevens b Joseph2617214-152.94
MW Goodwinb Yasir Arafat8861-100.00
*MJ Priorc Tredwell b Yasir Arafat324--150.00
DR Smithlbw b Yasir Arafat032--0.00
RJ Hamilton-Brownst Jones b Tredwell3632433-112.50
BC Brownc Jones b Joseph6571-120.00
CD Hopkinsonc and b McLaren263--33.33
+AJ Hoddrun out1110141-110.00
WAT Beerrun out363--50.00
CJ Liddlenot out1010102-100.00
RJ Kirtleyc Stevens b Azhar Mahmood042--0.00
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)7
Total(all out, 17 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Goodwin), 2-30 (Prior), 3-34 (Smith), 4-43 (Yardy), 5-54 (Brown), 6-57 (Hopkinson), 7-85 (Hodd), 8-90 (Beer), 9-111 (Hamilton-Brown), 10-112 (Kirtley, 17 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Azhar Mahmood3   0221--18.007.33
Yasir Arafat2   01231-4.006.00
McLaren4   0291-124.007.25
Joseph4   02422-12.006.00
Tredwell4   02411-24.006.00

--> RH Joseph made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> BC Brown made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> CD Hopkinson made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> RJ Hamilton-Brown passed his previous highest score of 13 in twenty20 matches
--> Yasir Arafat reached 50 wickets in twenty20 matches when he dismissed MW Goodwin, his 1st wicket in the Sussex innings
--> Azhar Mahmood reached 50 wickets in twenty20 matches when he dismissed RJ Kirtley, his 1st wicket in the Sussex innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive