Worcestershire v Northamptonshire
Twenty20 Cup 2008 (Midlands/Wales/West Division)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 24th June 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 4 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 2; Northamptonshire 0
UmpiresSA Garratt, JW Lloyds
Man of the MatchSC Moore

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Whiteb Whelan16963-177.78
+NJ O'Brienc Mitchell b K Ali129--50.00
AJ Hallb K Ali58516751113.73
DJG Salesc Solanki b Whelan024--0.00
*N Bojeb Batty1621182-76.19
J Louwb Andrew181011-2180.00
MH Wesselsc Solanki b Mitchell132--33.33
L Klusenernot out41212552195.24
JJ van der Wathnot out111--100.00
SP Crookdid not bat      
JF Browndid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 7 w)8
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (White), 2-23 (O'Brien), 3-31 (Sales), 4-64 (Boje), 5-91 (Louw), 6-94 (Wessels), 7-149 (Hall)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
K Ali4   0382--12.009.50
Whelan3   0242--9.008.00
Mitchell4   02413-24.006.00
Batty4   0201--24.005.00
Solanki2   0210---10.50
Andrew3   0321--18.0010.67

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*VS Solankic Boje b Hall1510143-150.00
GA Hickc Hall b van der Wath6891-75.00
SC Mooreb Boje51364441141.67
K Alic Wessels b Brown28171731164.71
BF Smithc Crook b Boje81211--66.67
MM Alinot out2620254-130.00
GJ Battyrun out012--0.00
+SM Daviesnot out239135-255.56
DKH Mitchelldid not bat      
GM Andrewdid not bat      
CD Whelandid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb)6
Total(6 wickets, 18.5 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Hick), 2-27 (Solanki), 3-78 (K Ali), 4-103 (Smith), 5-121 (Moore), 6-121 (Batty)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
van der Wath4   0281--24.007.00
Louw2   0180---9.00
Brown3   0241--18.008.00
Boje4   0292--12.007.25
Klusener2   0110---5.50

--> SC Moore passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 21
--> MM Ali passed his previous highest score of 22 in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive